Georges-Barnett, Hollingshead provide fireworks at Southern New Mexico Speedway
Print this page
June 27, 2015  |  by Walker Akers

LAS CRUCES, N.M.—The night might have only been the 27th of June but we like to start the Independence Day festivities early here at Southern New Mexico Speedway and the drivers brought their normal on-track fireworks but we also have the greatest firework show this side of the Rio Grande during intermission.

In the USRA B-Mod feature, Christy Georges-Barnett held off Donovan Flores for the win, followed by Paddy Rush in the third spot.

Noah Hollingshead ran a fantastic race and won the USRA Stock Car feature with style and skill. Jaime Torres took the runner-up spot and Lloyd Turner rounded out the podium finishers.

If you missed us this weekend, do not miss out next weekend as we go racing with all the normal classes coming back to the Southern New Mexico Speedway. Gates open at 5:30 and racing starts at 7:45. Come hungry for some action and you will not leave without an adrenaline rush.


1. 3H Noah Hollingshead
2. 44JT Jaime Torres
3. 0 Lloyd Turner
4. 44X George La Rose
5. 48T Paul Telles, Jr.
6. 74 Casey Preece
7. 22S Jack Skillin
8. MR13 Rudy Tarin
9. 51 Kenny McCoy
10. 97 Wyatt Loveland
11. 4T Timberly Swaim
12. 3D Rudy Munoz
13. 42 Brent Dreyer
14. L750 Todd Froats
15. 1C Patrick Beach (DNF)
16. 80 Derek Demartino (DNF)


1. 44 Christy Georges-Barnett
2. 07 Donavon Flores
3. 52TX Paddy Rush
4. 3 Dickie Gorham
5. 82 Sherman Barnett
6. UNO Brian Kleine
7. 00 Stevie Gutierrez
8. 1X Todd Budlong
9. 9 Jimmy Ray
10. 93 Gregory Gorham
11. 7C John Carney
12. 35 Miles Widmer
13. X15 Rick Hall
14. 1 Mychal Lucero
15. 33 Justin Allen
16. 44D Troy Phillips
17. 41 Ralph Dutcher
18. 20A Alex Gonzalez (DNF)
19. J17 Nicky Rivera (DNF)
20. 75 Steven Villegas (DNF)

Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group