Shaw takes two on Professional Ag Services Night at I-35 Speedway
Print this page
July 4, 2015  |  by Rick Staley

WINSTON, Mo.—Kicking off the action packed night of racing action were the make-up features from May 23. First to take to the track were the USRA B-Modifieds with heat race winner Ed Noll #15 putting “Team Doughboys” in victory lane. Noll would inherit the lead after pole sitter Clint Baker #17x would have mechanical issues late in the race taking him from contention and relinquishing the lead to Noll. Noll would not be challenged for the remainder of the feature as #11p of heat race winner Jeremy Price would place second. Nic Hanes #9h and point leader Tim Eaton #211 would battle wheel to wheel to the line with Hanes third and Eaton placing fourth. Other heat race winner Randy Ainsworth #57 would round out the feature’s top five.

Next onto the track were the USRA Stock Cars for their make-up feature with Jeff Dixon #88 standing tall in McCarthy Auto-Group winner’s circle. Dixon would be challeneged every lap by Jon Boller Jr #20x, who would come up just a little short and place second. Dean Wray #77 would race his way back to a third place finish after an early race mishap would send him to the rear. Gene Stigall #xx20 and Holden Schultz #36s would duel to the checks with Stigall gaining the advantage to finish fourth, holding Schultz to a solid fifth place. Heat race winners were Jeff Dixon #88 and Jason Estes #997.

In the last make-up feature of the night, the USRA Modifieds would put on a show to remember. Heat race winner Darren Shaw #11 would race side by side with point leader Dennis Elliott #29 with Shaw using the high line to perfection and claiming the feature victory. Elliott would go on to place second with Ryan Schaffer #R21 finishing third. Shayne Bailey #5d would place fourth with Sam Florence #42 racing his way to place fifth. Other heat race winners were Tyler Grooms #92 and Clay Hale #22h.

In the USRA B-Mod feature for the night pole sitter and Point Leader Tim Eaton #211 would lead every lap on his way to McCarthy Auto-Group Winner’s Circle. Eaton was challenged early by fifth place finisher Randy Ainsworth #57 who would fade in the later stages. Bud Wilson #77x would drive his way through the field using a low line to perfection finishing second. Big mover of the feature was Doug Keller #77 who started tenth row inside and raced his way to a solid third place. Nic Hanes #9h would recover from an early race mishap, which would send him to the rear of the field, to place fourth.

USRA Stock Cars would not disappoint as point leader and pole sitter Dean Wray #77 would lead every lap on his way to another victory this season. Jon Boller Jr #20x would challenege to no avail as he would finish second. Big mover of the feature was Gene Stigall #xx20 who raced his way to third. Jeff Dixon #88 would finish fourth with Thomas Roberts #65x fifth.

Feature number two of the night for the USRA Modifieds would see Darren Shaw #11 pull off the incredible with his second victory of the night. Shaw and Dennis Elliott #29 would battle wheel to wheel with Shaw high and Elliott low the entire feature never touching with Elliot finishing in the runner up position. Third place would see Ronnie Woods #53 from Mexico Missouri find the groove late and hold off the hard charge of Houston Johnson #97 who placed fourth. Ryan Schaffer #R21 would recover from an early race mishap to finish fifth.

I-35 Speedway fans were treated to a spectacular fireworks display after the amazing racing. Fun was had by all with another great night. We invite everyone back next week as we will feature all of our regular classes plus Midwest Lightning Sprints. Come on out to I-35 Speedway for more “Dirt Trackin at its Best”. See You There!

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
I-35 Speedway, Winston, Mo.
Saturday, July 4, 2015


Make-up Feature (from May 23):
1. 15 Ed Noll
2. 11p Jeremy Price
3. 9h Nic Hanes
4. 211 Tim Eaton
5. 57 Randy Ainsworth
6. 20j Jayden Bears
7. 24w Tony Manley
8. 22b Mitch Booher
9. 777 Brad Dittemore
10. 12 Jeff Stotts
11. 17x Clint Baker
12. 92jk Jonathan Knotts
13. 81 Jeff Jackson
14. 96c Jim Cameron
15. 52m Dustin Miller
16. 32p Jeremy Pittsenbarger
17. 181 Luke Nieman
18. 17t Shadren Turner
19. 76 Ronnie Miller
20. 18k Danan Knott
21. 86 Donnie Miller
22. 95 Mike Nelson
23. 17r Ramon Ortega
24. 17c Cullen Thompson
25. 11s Steve Starmer

1. 211 Tim Eaton
2. 77x Bud Wilson
3. 77 Doug Keller
4. 9h Nic Hanes
5. 57 Randy Ainsworth
6. 15 Ed Noll
7. 777 Brad Dittemore
8. 24w Tony Manley
9. 11p Jeremy Price
10. 20j Jayden Bears
11. 81j Jeff Jackson II
12. 31 David Coates
13. 22b Mitch Booher
14. 52m Dustin Miller
15. 27s Matt Shipers
16. 92jk Jonathan Knotts
17. 17x Clint Baker
18. 12 Jeff Stotts
19. 92 Matt Michaels
20. 20x Chris Wright
21. 96c Jim Cameron


Make-up Feature (from May 23):
1. 88 Jeff Dixon
2. 20x Jon Boller Jr.
3. 77 Dean Wray
4. Xx20 Gene Stigall
5. 36s Holden Schultz
6. 997 Jason Estes
7. 21h Billie Hoover
8. 8 Nathan Carder
9. 65x Thomas Roberts
10. 18 Richard Moulton
11. 105 Clint Hedge

1. 77 Dean Wray
2. 20x Jon Boller Jr.
3. Xx20 Gene Stigall
4. 88 Jeff Dixon
5. 62x Thomas Roberts
6. 997 Jason Estes
7. 21h Billie Hoover
8. 36s Holden Schultz
9. 8 Nathan Carder


Make-up Feature (from May 23):
1. 11 Darren Shaw
2. 29 Dennis Elliott
3. R21 Ryan Schaffer
4. 5d Shayne Bailey
5. 42 Sam Florence
6. 2h John Hanson
7. 97 Houston Johnson
8. 92 Tyler Grooms
9. 78 Derrick Hicks
10. 98 Austin Johnson
11. 22h Clay Hale
12. 26s Steven Glenn
13. 44 Jared Rogers
14. 69 Zach Sanders
15. 41 Shane Florence
16. 38 Anthony Logston
17. 69n Cory Wray

1. 11 Darren Shaw
2. 29 Dennis Elliott
3. 53 Ronnie Woods
4. 97 Houston Johnson
5. R21 Ryan Schaffer
6. 42 Sam Florence
7. 92 Tyler Grooms
8. 2h John Hanson
9. 20j Mike Tanner
10. 71 Jim Hopkins
11. 5d Shayne Bailey
12. 98 Austin Johnson
13. 78 Derrick Hicks

Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group