Shaw makes it three straight on Rod End Supply Night at I-35 Speedway
Print this page
July 11, 2015  |  by Rick Staley

WINSTON, Mo.—USRA B-Modifieds would see a familiar face returning to I-35 Speedway as Andy Bryant #28 would again visit victory lane. Bryant would use a front row starting spot to gain the advantage and lead every lap on his way to claiming the checkers. Steve Starmer #11s was in the hunt the entire feature searching high and low for a way around the leader only to finish a little short in second. Current point leader and big mover of the feature was Tim Eaton #211 as he would drive through the pack on his way to placing a consistent third. Randy Ainsworth #57 would place a solid fourth with heat race winner Danan Knott #18k rounding out the night’s top five. Other heat race winners were Andy Bryant #28 and Mitch Booher #22b.

In an action packed wheel to wheel feature event the USRA Stock Cars would tackle the three-eighths mile speedway. Starting side by side the two heat race winners Dean Wray #77 and Jason Estes #997 would battle side by side with Estes setting the pace early. Estes would appear to be the car to beat until Wray would take the lead and the victory. Estes would go on to place second with Thomas Roberts #65x third. Gene Stigall #xx20 would battle the other #20x of Jon Boller Jr to the line as Stigall would place fourth leaving Boller fifth.

USRA Modifieds continue to see the very best racing action has to offer with three wide racing throughout the pack. Heat race winner Darren Shaw #11 would make it three feature wins in a row as he would put his Ford horsepower out front and in McCarthy Auto Group Victory Circle. It would not be easy for Shaw as Dennis Elliott #29 and Zach Sanders #69 would challenge on the inside to no avail as Shaw would not be denied on the high line. Sanders would use a late race charge to place second holding Elliott to third. Big mover of the race, starting last on the field, Austin Johnson willing his fast #98 to a solid fourth place finish. Shane Florence #41 continues to get faster each and every week bringing home a consistent fifth place finish. Other heat race winner was Steven Glenn #26s who developed mechanical problems taking him from the feature.

Intermission activities would see bike racing at its best as each age would compete with all entrants deemed the winners and receiving trophies. I-35 Speedway would like to invite all of our great fans back next Saturday Night for more “Dirt Trackin at its Best”.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
I-35 Speedway, Winston, Mo.
Saturday, July 11, 2015


1. 28 Andy Bryant (heat winner)
2. 11s Steve Starmer
3. 211 Tim Eaton
4. 57 Randy Ainsworth
5. 18k Danan Knott (heat winner)
6. 52m Dustin Miller
7. 49 Patrick Royalty
8. 8 Coleman Browning
9. 9h Nic Hanes
10. 15b We Bestgen
11. 31 David Coates
12. 81 Jeff Jackson
13. 96c Jim Cameron
14. 22b Mitch Booher (heat winner)
15. 5r Jason Reeves
16. 27s Matt Shipers
17. 17x Clint Baker
18. 777 Brad Dittemore
19. 77x Bud Wilson


1. 77 Dean Wray (heat winner)
2. 997 Jason Estes (heat winner)
3. 65x Thomas Roberts
4. Xx20 Gene Stigall
5. 20x Jon Boller Jr
6. 21h Billie Hoover
7. 88 Jeff Dixon
8. 36s Holden Schultz
9. 97j Jeff Elder


1. 11 Darren Shaw (heat winner)
2. 69 Zach Sanders
3. 29 Dennis Elliott
4. 98 Austin Johnson
5. 41 Shane Florence
6. 2h John Hanson
7. 15 Don Stark
8. R21 Ryan Schaffer
9. 38 Anthony Logston
10. 26s Steven Glenn (heat winner)
11. 97 Houston Johnson

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group