Dotson drives to $1,000 payday at Lucas Oil Speedway
Print this page
July 12, 2015

WHEATLAND, Mo.—The Pitts Homes USRA Modifieds were also in action Sunday night as part of the Lucas Oil Show-Me 100 at the Lucas Oil Speedway.

Matt Dotson took the $1,000-to-win main event.

Lucas Oil Speedway will be back in action this Saturday, July 18, as the National Wild Turkey Federation and KODE 12 in Joplin present the Lucas Oil Budweiser Weekly Racing Series featuring the ALPS Food Stores ULMA Late Models, Pitts Homes USRA Modifieds, Carson's Corner Napa Factory Stocks and USRA B-Mods

USRA B-Mods will be the featured class of the evening running a special 25-lap, $500-to-win main event. For complete event information, please visit

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
Lucas Oil Speedway, Wheatland, Mo.
Sunday, July 12, 2015


Heat 1: 1. Johnny Fennewald (Appleton City, MO), 2. Logan Martin (West Plains, MO), 3. John Allen (Chanute, KS), 4. Gene Nichols (Lowell, Ar), 5. Chase Domer (Nevada, MO), 6. Kyle Covert (Topeka, KS), 7. Danny Crane (Columbia, MO), 8. Nathan Vaughn (Lincoln, MO), 9. Larry Clawson, Jr (Pleasant Valley , Mo), 10. Thomas Diers (Rogersville, MO).

Heat 2: 1. Rex Merritt (Billings, MO), 2. Scotty Bough (Nevada, MO), 3. Tad Davis (Mt. Hope, KS), 4. Chad Smith (Springdale, AR), 5. Daniel Franklin (Eurika Springs, AR), 6. Thomas Vogt (Farmington, MO), 7. Robert Pearish (Orongo, MO), 8. Eric Turner (Hermitage, MO), 9. Josh Poe (Drexel, MO), 10. William Dobson (Hulbert, OK).

Heat 3: 1. Jeff Cutshaw (Bolivar, MO), 2. Greg Burt (Enid, OK), 3. Brandon Givens (Hutchinson, KS), 4. Jon Sheets (Nevada, MO), 5. Chase Jones (Eldorado Springs, MO), 6. Adam Schrag (Hutchenson, KS), 7. Josh Greene (Paragould, AR), 8. Daniel Wosoba (El Dorado Springs, MO), 9. Lance Town (Louisburg, KS), 10. Kevin Holman (Essex, MO).

Heat 4: 1. Mitch Keeter (Webb City, Mo), 2. Jason Russell (Henley, MO), 3. Joe Duvall (Claremore, OK), 4. Matt Johnson (Archie, MO), 5. Cody Jolly (Jasper, MO), 6. Dave Elson (Springfield, Mo), 7. Daniel Anders (Joplin, MO), 8. Tammy Mitchell (Pea Ridge, AR), 9. James Nicholas JR (Lowell, AR), 10. Colton Eck (Goddard, KS).

Heat 5: 1. Dustin Allen (Enid, OK), 2. Matt Dotson (Clark, MO), 3. Robbie Test (Jefferson City, MO), 4. Jason Pursley (Hermitage, MO), 5. Tim Setzer (Archie, MO), 6. Lucas Gibbs (Udall, KS), 7. Joseph Giesler (St. Mary, MO), 8. Jerry Lankton (Lampe, MO), 9. Chris Tonoli (Hermitage, MO).

B-Feature 1: 1. Terry Schultz (Sedalia, MO), 2. Brandon Givens (Hutchinson, KS), 3. Eric Turner (Hermitage, MO), 4. Daniel Anders (Joplin, MO), 5. Cody Jolly (Jasper, MO), 6. Kris Jackson (Lebanon, MO), 7. Lance Town (Louisburg, KS), 8. Jon Sheets (Nevada, MO), 9. Dave Elson (Springfield, Mo), 10. James Nicholas JR (Lowell, AR).

B-Feature 2: 1. Chase Domer (Nevada, MO), 2. Gene Nichols (Lowell, Ar), 3. Nathan Gold (Spingfield, MO), 4. Adam Schrag (Hutchenson, KS), 5. Chris Tonoli (Hermitage, MO), 6. Daniel Wosoba (El Dorado Springs, MO), 7. Leon Cloninger (Plumerville, AR), 8. Kevin Holman (Essex, MO), 9. Lucas Gibbs (Udall, KS), 10. Robbie Test (Jefferson City, MO).

B-Feature 3: 1. Chase Jones (Eldorado Springs, MO), 2. Matt Johnson (Archie, MO), 3. Josh Poe (Drexel, MO), 4. Nathan Vaughn (Lincoln, MO), 5. Colton Eck (Goddard, KS), 6. Joseph Giesler (St. Mary, MO), 7. Thomas Diers (Rogersville, MO), 8. Mark Norris (Searcy, AR), 9. Thomas Vogt (Farmington, MO), 10. Tammy Mitchell (Pea Ridge, AR).

A-Feature: 1. Matt Dotson (Clark, MO), 2. John Allen (Chanute, KS), 3. Rex Merritt (Billings, MO), 4. Mitch Keeter (Webb City, Mo), 5. Jeff Cutshaw (Bolivar, MO), 6. Logan Martin (West Plains, MO), 7. Johnny Fennewald (Appleton City, MO), 8. Jason Russell (Henley, MO), 9. Eric Turner (Hermitage, MO), 10. Chase Jones (Eldorado Springs, MO), 11. Terry Schultz (Sedalia, MO), 12. Matt Johnson (Archie, MO), 13. Chase Domer (Nevada, MO), 14. Scotty Bough (Nevada, MO), 15. Daniel Franklin (Eurika Springs, AR), 16. Jason Pursley (Hermitage, MO), 17. Gene Nichols (Lowell, Ar), 18. Adam Schrag (Hutchenson, KS), 19. Josh Poe (Drexel, MO), 20. Brandon Givens (Hutchinson, KS), 21. Greg Burt (Enid, OK), 22. Nathan Gold (Spingfield, MO), 23. Daniel Anders (Joplin, MO), 24. Nathan Vaughn (Lincoln, MO), 25. Tad Davis (Mt. Hope, KS), 26. Dustin Allen (Enid, OK).

Latest News from the USRA

January 18, 2018
Deadline for USRA banquet tickets is Friday
The United States Racing Association will host its annual awards banquet for drivers competing in this year’s Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series on Saturday, Jan. 27,read more
January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group