Holley Iron Man Series rocks Rapid Speedway Tuesday; USRA Stock Car tripleheader starts Thursday at Deer Creek Speedway
Print this page
July 20, 2015

ROCK RAPIDS, Iowa—USRA Stock Cars have four nights of racing on the docket this week, beginning with a Holley Iron Man Series event at the Rapid Speedway in Rock Rapids, Iowa, on Tuesday, July 21, and then three days at the Deer Creek Speedway in Spring Valley, Minn., during the 5th Annual World Modified Dirt Track Championship presented by Red Tail Tackle.

USRA B-Mods will also be part of the Holley Iron Man Series show Tuesday at the Rapid Speedway with USMTS Modifieds headlining the show for their final regular season points race of 2015.

USRA Stock Cars slug it out for a $750 top prize and the USRA B-Mods battle for $600 to win at the popular semi-banked 3/8-mile dirt oval located at the Lyons County Fairgrounds.

Spectator tickets are just $18 for adults, $5 for kids ages 7-14 and free for children ages 6 and under. Pit passes will be $35. Gates open at 5 p.m., hot laps start at 7 and racing begins at 7:30.

The Rapid Speedway is located 0.5 mile east of US 75 on SR 9, then 0.5 mile south on South Tama St. For more information call 712-472-2067, visit them on the World Wide Web at www.rockrapidsspeedway.com or check them out on Facebook at www.facebook.com/RapidSpeedway.

After Tuesday’s race in Rock Rapids, practice will kick off at ‘The Creek’ on Wednesday with USRA Stock Cars and Wissota Midwest Mods sharing the spotlight on Thursday, Friday and Saturday.

While all three nights will award national points for the USRA Stock Cars, Saturday’s show is also a Holley Iron Man Series event for the fast and furious full-fendered freaks.

The following payouts are posted for the USRA Stock Cars at Deer Creek Speedway:

Thursday – 1. $500, 2. $400, 3. $300, 4. $250, 5. $200, 6. $175, 7. $150, 8. $140, 9. $130, 10. $125, 11. $120, 12. $115, 13. $110, 14. $105, 15. $100, 16. $95, 17. $90, 18. $85, 19. $80, 20-24. $75.

Friday – 1. $600, 2. $500, 3. $400, 4. $300, 5. $250, 6. $200, 7. $175, 8. $150, 9. $140, 10. $130, 11. $125, 12. $120, 13. $115, 14. $110, 15. $105, 16-24. $100.

Saturday – 1. $750, 2. $600, 3. $500, 4. $450, 5. $400, 6. $350, 7. $300, 8. $250, 9. $225, 10. $200, 11. $190, 12. $180, 13. $170, 14. $160, 15. $150, 16. $140, 17. $130, 18-24. $125.

The entry fee will be $100 for the whole week or single-day entry fees are $25 on Thursday and $50 each on Friday and Saturday.

Racing starts at 6:30 p.m. Thursday and Friday, and the show gets started at 6 p.m. on Saturday.

Thursday and Friday reserved seats are $25 and general admission tickets are $20 each day. On Saturday, reserved seats are $30 and general admission is $25. A three-day reserved seat is $70. Kids get in for $10 each day. Pit passes are $40 each day or $110 for a three-day pit pass. Pit passes are $20 for Wednesday’s practice.

For race fans unable to attend the event, every lap of every race all three nights will be broadcast via pay-per-view by RacinDirt. Single-day broadcasts are just $21.95 on Thursday, $24.95 on Friday and $29.95 on Saturday. Visit www.racindirt.com today to order your three-day package for just $59.95 and save.

The Deer Creek Speedway & Campground is a multi-use facility which sits on 60 acres of scenic rural rolling hills with one of America’s most popular state-of-the-art racing complexes and a busy modern campground. The 3/8-mile high-banked clay oval is located 11.3 miles south of I-90 (exit 209) on US 63 (0.7 mile north of SR 16) in Spring Valley, Minn. For more info, call toll-free 877-327-7223 or 507-346-2342 on race day or visit www.deercreekspeedway.com online.

Holley Iron Man Series championship points include the best 16 finishes for USRA Stock Cars and best 20 finishes for USRA B-Mods. To be eligible for points funds, drivers must possess a valid USRA license, utilize the American Racer KK704 tire on all four wheels and compete in at least half of the Holey Iron Man Series events for their division. Licensed USRA drivers in both classes also earn national points in the USRA Weekly Racing Series. The champion in each division will earn $1,500.

To learn more about the USRA, visit www.usraracing.com or call 515-832-6000. You can also like us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/usraracing, follow us at www.twitter.com/usraracing on Twitter and check out our YouTube channel at www.youtube.com/usratv.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USRA OFFICIAL SPONSORS: American Racer Tires, BRODIX Cylinder Heads, COMP Cams, Day Motor Sports, Intercomp, KEVKO Oil Pans & Components, MSD, Nitroquest Media, RACEceiver, RacinDirt.com, Radical Race Gear.

USRA PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: Boubin Tire & Automotive, ElbowsUp.com, Erson Cams, Heartland Auto Racing Show, New Vision Graphics.

USRA CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: AFCO Racing Products, ASi Racewear, Beyea Custom Headers, BSB Manufacturing, COMP Cams, Edelbrock, Forty9 Designs, Genesis Racing Shocks, Harris Auto Racing, Hooker Custom Harness, KSE Racing Products, Marsh Racing Wheels, Mitchell Machine, PBM Performance Products, QA1 Performance Products, Quarter Master, Real Racing Wheels, Sybesma Graphics, Wehrs Machine & Racing Products.

USRA PARTICIPATING TRACKS: Ark-La-Tex Speedway, Boothill Speedway, Callaway Raceway, Caney Valley Speedway, Central Missouri Speedway, Chateau Raceway, Crawford County Speedway, Cresco Speedway, Dallas County Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Devil’s Bowl Speedway, East Texas Speedway, El Paso Speedway Park, Fairmont Raceway, Fayette County Speedway, Hamilton County Speedway, Heartland Park Topeka, Humboldt Speedway, Huset’s Speedway, I-35 Speedway, I-90 Speedway, Lakeside Speedway, Lawton Speedway, Lonestar Speedway, Lucas Oil Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Monett Speedway, Nevada Speedway, North Central Arkansas Speedway, Randolph County Raceway, Rapid Speedway, Red River Speedway, RPM Speedway, Sioux Speedway, Southern New Mexico Speedway, Southern Oklahoma Speedway, Springfield Raceway, Superbowl Speedway, Upper Iowa Speedway, Valley Speedway.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group