Peter wires USRA Stock Car field at Deer Creek Speedway
Print this page
July 23, 2015

SPRING VALLEY, Minn.—Shawn Peter of Mable, Minn., raced to victory in a dominating fashion Thursday night as the Deer Creek Speedway kicked off the 5th Annual World Modified Dirt track Championship presented by Red Tail Tackle.

From the outside of the front row, Peter took control of the race at the drop of the green flag and was never challenged in the 20-lap affair.

He pocketed $500 for his efforts.

Kevin Donlan was second, Mitch Hovden finished third, fourth went to Lynn Panos and Kyle Falck rounded out the top five.

Action continues Friday night with another complete program of heat races and main events for the USRA Stock Cars which once again share the spotlight with the USMTS Modifieds and Wissota Midwest Mods.

For those unfortunate souls unable to attend the event in person, you can still be gettin’ the dirt from every lap of every race via pay-per-view at

While Thursday and Friday nights will award national points for the USRA Stock Cars, Saturday’s show is also a Holley Iron Man Series event for the fast and furious full-fendered freaks.

Racing starts at 6:30 p.m. Friday and the show gets started at 6 p.m. on Saturday.

The Deer Creek Speedway & Campground is a multi-use facility which sits on 60 acres of scenic rural rolling hills with one of America’s most popular state-of-the-art racing complexes and a busy modern campground. The 3/8-mile high-banked clay oval is located 11.3 miles south of I-90 (exit 209) on US 63 (0.7 mile north of SR 16) in Spring Valley, Minn. For more info, call toll-free 877-327-7223 or 507-346-2342 on race day or visit online.

To learn more about the USRA, visit or call 515-832-6000. You can also like us on Facebook at, follow us at on Twitter and check out our YouTube channel at

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association (USRA)
Deer Creek Speedway, Spring Valley, Minn.
Thursday, July 23, 2015


Showing finishing position, starting position in parentheses, car number, driver, hometown, laps completed and money won. All drivers were locked into the “A” Main, with the top 8 re-drawing for starting positions 1-8.

Heat Race #1 (8 laps):
1. (4) 15 Mitch Hovden, Decorah, Iowa.
2. (2) 14 Todd Staley, Webster City, Iowa.
3. (6) 6 Danny Sacquitne, Decorah, Iowa.
4. (3) 69 Jake Ludeking, Decorah, Iowa.
5. (1) 86 Phil Wernert, Galesville, Wis.
6. (5) 27t Tory Reicks, Waucoma, Iowa.
7. (7) 9 Larry Blickenderfer, Shell Rock, Iowa.

Heat Race #2 (8 laps):
1. (1) 27 Shawn Peter, Mable, Minn.
2. (2) 67 Kyle Falck, Decorah, Iowa.
3. (6) 33 Kevin Donlan, Decorah, Iowa.
4. (4) 97 Lynn Panos, Calmar, Iowa.
5. (3) 44 Dillon Anderson, Decorah, Iowa.
6. (5) 48 Casey Sebastian, Cresco, Iowa.

 “A” Main (20 laps):
1. (2) 27 Shawn Peter, Mable, Minn., 20, $500.
2. (4) 33 Kevin Donlan, Decorah, Iowa, 20, $400.
3. (6) 15 Mitch Hovden, Decorah, Iowa, 20, $300.
4. (8) 97 Lynn Panos, Calmar, Iowa, 20, $250.
5. (5) 67 Kyle Falck, Decorah, Iowa, 20, $200.
6. (10) 44 Dillon Anderson, Decorah, Iowa, 20, $175.
7. (1) 6 Danny Sacquitne, Decorah, Iowa, 20, $150.
8. (3) 14 Todd Staley, Webster City, Iowa, 20, $140.
9. (7) 69 Jake Ludeking, Decorah, Iowa, 20, $130.
10. (11) 27t Tory Reicks, Waucoma, Iowa, 20, $125.
11. (9) 86 Phil Wernert, Galesville, Wis., 20, $120.
12. (12) 48 Casey Sebastian, Cresco, Iowa, 20, $115.
13. (13) 9 Larry Blickenderfer, Shell Rock, Iowa, 19, $110.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USRA OFFICIAL SPONSORS: American Racer Tires, BRODIX Cylinder Heads, COMP Cams, Day Motor Sports, Intercomp, KEVKO Oil Pans & Components, MSD, Nitroquest Media, RACEceiver,, Radical Race Gear.

USRA PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: Boubin Tire & Automotive,, Erson Cams, Heartland Auto Racing Show, New Vision Graphics.

USRA CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: AFCO Racing Products, ASi Racewear, Beyea Custom Headers, BSB Manufacturing, COMP Cams, Edelbrock, Forty9 Designs, Genesis Racing Shocks, Harris Auto Racing, Hooker Custom Harness, KSE Racing Products, Marsh Racing Wheels, Mitchell Machine, PBM Performance Products, QA1 Performance Products, Quarter Master, Real Racing Wheels, Sybesma Graphics, Wehrs Machine & Racing Products.

USRA PARTICIPATING TRACKS: Ark-La-Tex Speedway, Boothill Speedway, Callaway Raceway, Caney Valley Speedway, Central Missouri Speedway, Chateau Raceway, Crawford County Speedway, Cresco Speedway, Dallas County Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Devil’s Bowl Speedway, East Texas Speedway, El Paso Speedway Park, Fairmont Raceway, Fayette County Speedway, Hamilton County Speedway, Heartland Park Topeka, Humboldt Speedway, Huset’s Speedway, I-35 Speedway, I-90 Speedway, Lakeside Speedway, Lawton Speedway, Lonestar Speedway, Lucas Oil Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Monett Speedway, Nevada Speedway, North Central Arkansas Speedway, Randolph County Raceway, Rapid Speedway, Red River Speedway, RPM Speedway, Sioux Speedway, Southern New Mexico Speedway, Southern Oklahoma Speedway, Springfield Raceway, Superbowl Speedway, Upper Iowa Speedway, Valley Speedway.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group