Hovden no problem in USRA Stock Cars at Deer Creek
Print this page
July 24, 2015

SPRING VALLEY, Minn.—Mitch Hovden’s magical season continued Friday night at the Deer Creek Speedway as he notched yet another USRA Stock Car victory for the 2015 season.

Thursday night’s feature winner, Shawn Peter, started on the pole for Friday’s 20-lapper, but Hovden was too much for Peter and the rest of the field as he raced to a $600 win.

Peter held off Tom Schmitt in a late-race battle for second, with Kyle Falck and Kevin Donlan rounding out the top five.

Action continues Saturday with the Holley Iron Man Series featuring USRA Stock Cars racing for $750 to win.

Racing starts Saturday at 6:45 p.m. Reserved seats are $30, general admission is $25 and kids get in for $10. Pit passes are $40.

For race fans unable to attend the event, every lap of every race will be broadcast LIVE via pay-per-view by RacinDirt.com. Saturday’s show is just $29.95. Visit www.racindirt.com NOW to order your package and don’t miss a lap.

The Deer Creek Speedway & Campground is a multi-use facility which sits on 60 acres of scenic rural rolling hills with one of America’s most popular state-of-the-art racing complexes and a busy modern campground. The 3/8-mile high-banked clay oval is located 11.3 miles south of I-90 (exit 209) on US 63 (0.7 mile north of SR 16) in Spring Valley, Minn. For more info, call toll-free 877-327-7223 or 507-346-2342 on race day or visit www.deercreekspeedway.com online.

To learn more about the USRA, visit www.usraracing.com or call 515-832-6000. You can also like us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/usraracing, follow us at www.twitter.com/usraracing on Twitter and check out our YouTube channel at www.youtube.com/usratv.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association (USRA)
Deer Creek Speedway, Spring Valley, Minn.
Friday, July 24, 2015


Showing finishing position, starting position in parentheses, car number, driver, hometown, laps completed and money won. All drivers were locked into the “A” Main, with the top 8 re-drawing for starting positions 1-8.

Heat Race #1 (8 laps):
1. (2) 27 Shawn Peter, Mable, Minn.
2. (4) 33 Kevin Donlan, Decorah, Iowa.
3. (6) 67 Kyle Falck, Decorah, Iowa.
4. (1) 86 Philip Wernert, Galesville, Wis.
5. (5) 48 Casey Sebastian, Cresco, Iowa.
6. (3) 18 Tom Schmitt, Independence, Iowa.

Heat Race #2 (8 laps):
1. (3) 15 Mitch Hovden, Decorah, Iowa.
2. (2) 6 Danny Sacquitne, Decorah, Iowa.
3. (4) 14 Todd Staley, Webster City, Iowa.
4. (6) 9 Larry Blickenderfer, Shell Rock, Iowa.
5. (5) 44 Dillon Anderson, Decorah, Iowa.
6. (1) 97 Lynn Panos, Calmar, Iowa.

“A” Main (20 laps):
1. (2) 15 Mitch Hovden, Decorah, Iowa, $600.
2. (1) 27 Shawn Peter, Mable, Minn., $500.
3. (11) 18 Tom Schmitt, Independence, Iowa, $400.
4. (4) 67 Kyle Falck, Decorah, Iowa, $300.
5. (3) 33 Kevin Donlan, Decorah, Iowa, $250.
6. (10) 44 Dillon Anderson, Decorah, Iowa, $200.
7. (12) 97 Lynn Panos, Calmar, Iowa, $175.
8. (5) 14 Todd Staley, Webster City, Iowa, $150.
9. (8) 86 Philip Wernert, Galesville, Wis., $140.
10. (9) 48 Casey Sebastian, Cresco, Iowa, $130.
11. (6) 6 Danny Sacquitne, Decorah, Iowa, $125.
12. (7) 9 Larry Blickenderfer, Shell Rock, Iowa, $50.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USRA OFFICIAL SPONSORS: American Racer Tires, BRODIX Cylinder Heads, COMP Cams, Day Motor Sports, Intercomp, KEVKO Oil Pans & Components, MSD, Nitroquest Media, RACEceiver, RacinDirt.com, Radical Race Gear.

USRA PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: Boubin Tire & Automotive, ElbowsUp.com, Erson Cams, Heartland Auto Racing Show, New Vision Graphics.

USRA CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: AFCO Racing Products, ASi Racewear, Beyea Custom Headers, BSB Manufacturing, COMP Cams, Edelbrock, Forty9 Designs, Genesis Racing Shocks, Harris Auto Racing, Hooker Custom Harness, KSE Racing Products, Marsh Racing Wheels, Mitchell Machine, PBM Performance Products, QA1 Performance Products, Quarter Master, Real Racing Wheels, Sybesma Graphics, Wehrs Machine & Racing Products.

USRA PARTICIPATING TRACKS: Ark-La-Tex Speedway, Boothill Speedway, Callaway Raceway, Caney Valley Speedway, Central Missouri Speedway, Chateau Raceway, Crawford County Speedway, Cresco Speedway, Dallas County Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Devil’s Bowl Speedway, East Texas Speedway, El Paso Speedway Park, Fairmont Raceway, Fayette County Speedway, Hamilton County Speedway, Heartland Park Topeka, Humboldt Speedway, Huset’s Speedway, I-35 Speedway, I-90 Speedway, Lakeside Speedway, Lawton Speedway, Lonestar Speedway, Lucas Oil Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Monett Speedway, Nevada Speedway, North Central Arkansas Speedway, Randolph County Raceway, Rapid Speedway, Red River Speedway, RPM Speedway, Sioux Speedway, Southern New Mexico Speedway, Southern Oklahoma Speedway, Springfield Raceway, Superbowl Speedway, Upper Iowa Speedway, Valley Speedway.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group