Reed sweeps outlaw modifieds at Murray County
Print this page
July 9, 1999

SLAYTON, MN (July 9, 1999) - Shawn Reed of Bruce, S.D., backed up his heat race win with a victory in the A feature, Friday, at the Murray County Speedway.



A Feature:

Winner Dave Peterson Slayton

2nd Place John Engelkes Slayton

3rd Place Roger Arndt Holland

4th Place Dave Miller Jasper

5th Place Scott Huber Pipestone


A Feature:

Winner Scott Stirn Currie

2nd Place Ryan Brinks Slayton

3rd Place Mike Hanson Sleepy Eye

4th Place Mike Ellingson Garvin

5th Place Randy Murray Worthington

1st Heat Winner: Dan Strandberg

2nd Heat Winner: Adam McCoy Brewster


A Feature:

Winner Dan Ross Worthington

2nd Place Darin Prins Leota

3rd Place Dan Probst Worthington

4th Place Greg Klein Worthington

5th Place Ryan Moberg Worthington

1st Heat Winner: Dan Probst Worthington

2nd Heat Winner: Rick Soules Worthington


A Feature:

Winner Jason Krohn Slayton

2nd Place Jim Larson Rushmore

3rd Place Brad Klassen Little Rock IA

4th Place Darin Wajer Iona

5th Place Troy Winter Slayton

1st Heat Winner: Jim Larson Rushmore

2nd Heat Winner: Jerry Gronewold Worthington


A Feature:

Winner Shawn Reed Bruce SD

2nd Place Marlin Kracht Luverne MN

3rd Place Chris Prussman Brookings SD

4th Place Ron Luitjens Brewster

5th Place Roger Hogstad Sioux Falls SD

1st Heat Winner: Chris Thompson Watertown SD

2nd Heat Winner: Shawn Reed Bruce SD

3rd Heat Winner: Chad Muecke Slayton

Latest News from the USRA

January 18, 2018
Deadline for USRA banquet tickets is Friday
The United States Racing Association will host its annual awards banquet for drivers competing in this year’s Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series on Saturday, Jan. 27,read more
January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group