Torres tops USRA Stock Cars, USRA main event washed out at Southern New Mexico Speedway
Print this page
August 15, 2015

LAS CRUCES, N.M.—Ready for action Saturday night at the Southern New Mexico Speedway were 12 USRA Stock Cars and 24 USRA Modifieds.

Jaime Torres held off Shane Smith in the USRA Stock Car feature, followed by Rudy Munoz, Todd Froats and Dane Boerger.

Tonight's 30-lap USRA Modified main event was been postponed to Aug. 29 due to rain. The same line-up will stand, and there will be two different USRA Modified main events that night.

The racing was great tonight but at the end of the evening we must all remember that this sport is tough and that one of our own, Josh Jackson, needs all our prayers and support that we can give. The link to help the Jackson family is and with anything you can do is greatly appreciated.

Racing starts at 7:45 next Saturdaty with gates opening at 5:30.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
Southern New Mexico Speedway, Las Cruces, N.M.
Saturday, Aug. 15, 2015


1. 44JT Jaime Torres
2. 00 Shane Smith
3. 3D Rudy Munoz
4. L750 Todd Froats
5. 13RLT Dane Boerger
6. 3H Noah Hollingshead
7. 6H Homer Miller
8. 3 Dennis Anderson
9. 00ET Ed Engel
10. 72C Bryan Christie
11. 29M Greg McCoy
12. 44X George La Rose

Latest News from the USRA

April 21, 2018
O'Neil, Sheen, Ray round two winners at Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
The great race fans of the southwest joined the Southern New Mexico Speedway for round two of the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout and making it a vigorous night preseread more
April 21, 2018
Sanders, Donaldson, Noll winners on Walker Dozing Night at I-35 Speedway
The Holley USRA Stock Cars provided another side-by-side battle for the lead Saturday at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo. Jeff Dixon jumped out to the early lead, butread more
April 21, 2018
Ratterree tops Legit Speedway Park lid-lifter
Chris Ratterree of Nampa, Idaho, claimed the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod victory Saturday night as the Legit Speedway Park in West Plains, Mo.,, kicked off the 2018 racing seasonread more
April 21, 2018
Heydenreich prevails as Lucas Oil Speedway opens 2018 season
Opening night at Lucas Oil Speedway saw Robert Heydenreich lesd all the way in capturing the featured Out-Pace USRA B-Mod main event Saturday night. A total of 133 carread more
April 20, 2018
Jackson grabs Lebanon Midway Speedway season opener
Current Out-Pace USRA B-Mod national points leader Kris Jackson jumped to the early lead over polesitter Aaron Scroggins and never looked back in grabbing the season openread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group