Klaassen, Mulder, Gulbranson garner Rapid Speedway gold
Print this page
August 21, 2015

Defending USRA Hobby Strock National Champion Dustin Gulbranson of Sioux Falls, S.D., won the USRA Hobby Stock feature on Friday, Aug. 21, at the Rapid Speedway in Rock Rapids, Iowa.

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
Rapid Speedway, Rock Rapids, Iowa
Friday, Aug. 21, 2015


1. (10) 6 Dustin Gulbrandson, Sioux Falls, S.D.
2. (2) 83 Deven Van Veldhuizen, Rock Rapids, Iowa.
3. (8) 32 Justin Regnerus, Middleburg, Iowa.
4. (7) 17L Chad Lonneman, Adrian, Minn.
5. (6) 81Vt. Dylan Vanden Top, Rock Rapids, Iowa.
6. (4) 84 Matt Lange, Pipestone, Minn.
7. (3) 22 Blake Arends, Little Rock, Iowa.
8. (11) 13X Alex Wiertzma, Little Rock, Iowa.
9. (12) 10X Terry Vogt, Balaton, Minn.
10. (5) 84L Al Lange, Pipestone, Minn.
11. (9) 15 Tom Kracht, Luverne, Minn.
12. (1) 21X Larry Kracht, Magnolia, Minn. (DQ)
DNS - X83 Nic Cain, Hawarden, Iowa.


Dave Mulder of Doon won the USRA B-Mod feature Friday, Aug. 21, at the Rapid Speedway in Rock Rapids, Iowa.

1. (2) 4 Dave Mulder, Doon, Iowa.
2. (4) 63 Chris Huisman, Rock Rapids, Iowa.
3. (6) 782 Miah Christensen, Sioux Falls, S.D.
4. (3) 52K Trevor Kracht, Luverne, Minn.
5. (14) 7J Jeremy Smith, Moville, Iowa.
6. (5) 9 Mitch Van Engen, Doon, Iowa.
7. (13) 81 Travis Vandentop, Rock Rapids, Iowa.
8. (7) 91 Tyler Johnson, Tea, S.D.
9. (9) 16 Brock Hess, Sioux Falls, S.D.
10. (8) 7 Cullen De Ruyter, Ruthton, Minn.
11. (10) 95 Kyle Nordquist, Sioux City, Iowa.
12. (11) 4X Thor Anderson, Rock Rapids, Iowa.
13. (15) 43K Josh Kelderman, Sioux Center, Iowa.
14. (12) 20 Derek Van Veldhuizen, Rock Rapids, Iowa.
15. (1) 24 Alec Vanden Brink, Orange City, Iowa.
16. (16) 7X Cole McLaughlin, Madison, S.D.
DNS - 7 Nick Van Belle, Luverne, Minn.


Darwin Klaassen of Little Rock won the USRA Stock Car feature Friday, Aug. 21, at the Rapid Speedway in Rock Rapids, Iowa.

1. (1) 54K Darwin Klaassen, Little Rock, Iowa.
2. (3) 22 Justin Arends, Little Rock, Iowa.
3. (6) 16J Jon Deboer, Little Rock, Iowa.
4. (2) 22E Eric Gaul, Rushmore, Minn.
5. (10) 40 Scott Overgaard, Luverne, Minn.
6. (7) 32X Rich Gregoire, Russell, Minn.
7. (4) 20K Spencer Kalass, Luverne, Minn.
8. (8) 04 Roger Verdoorn, Sibley, Iowa.
9. (9) 84 Matt Lange, Pipestone, Minn.
10. (5) 36 Glenn Wynia, Sioux Center, Iowa.
11. (11) 35K Brady Klaassen, Adrian, Minn.
DNS - 34K Colby Klaassen, Little Rock, Iowa.

Latest News from the USRA

February 16, 2018
Midway Speedway announces $777-to-win Out-Pace USRA B-Mod event
Jack Jones and the staff at the Lebanon Midway Speedway have announced a $777-to-win Out-Pace USRA B-Mod event to be held Friday night, June 15. This will be a regularread more
February 15, 2018
Springfield Raceway set for March 10 opener
The Springfield Raceway will kick off the dirt track season in Southwest Missouri on Saturday, March 10, with the annual March Madness event. USRA Modifieds and Out-Paread more
February 8, 2018
Opening weekend at I-35 Speedway fast approaching
This weekend is World of Wheels in Kansas City’s Bartle Hall and tthe Central Auto Racing Boosters will be distributing the I-35 Speedway schedules for your refrigeread more
February 8, 2018
Lucas Oil Speedway Weekly Racing Series mid-season points leaders to receive bonus
Drivers in Lucas Oil Speedway's Big Adventure RV Weekly Racing Series again will be chasing extra money at the season's midpoint. For the second straight year,read more
February 8, 2018
Keyser Manufacturing, Integra Shocks & Springs backing USRA racers again in 2018
Keyser Manufacturing—the leader in innovative and cutting edge products for the racing industry—is back on board as a contingency sponsor of the United Statesread more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group