Shaw, Wray, Keller reign supreme on Trenton Coca-Cola Night at I-35 Speedway
Print this page
August 22, 2015  |  by Rick Staley

Doug Keller was the USRA B-Mod feature winner on Saturday, Aug. 22, at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo.

WINSTON, Mo.—USRA B-Mods would tame the track as Doug Keller would make it two feature wins in a row at I-35 Speedway capturing the checkers. Ronnie Miller and Tony Manley would swap positions several times with Miller second edging Manley at the line. Current points leader Tim Eaton would finish fourth with Gene Claxton fifth. Heat race winners included Keller, Miller, Manley and Claxton.

USRA Stock Cars as always entertained the capacity crowd with side by side racing throughout the pack. Heat race winner Dean Wray continues his hot streak while padding his point lead as he would see the checkers first. Big mover of the feature was Jon Boller Jr. as he would move through the field placing second. Other heat race winner Jeff Dixon and Billie Hoover would race side by side and never touch with Dixon placing third and Hoover fourth. Thomas Roberts would be in contention the entire race fading late to finish fifth.

Dean Wray captured the USRA Stock Car feature win on Saturday, Aug. 22, at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo.

USRA Modifieds would witness Darren Shaw use the high line to perfection as he would win the feature and stand tall in McCarthy Auto Group Winner’s Circle. Shaw and heat race winner Dennis Elliott, as many times before, would race side by side each giving the other racing room for great racing entertainment. Elliott would end the night second as other heat race winner Daniel Hilsabeck would race his way to a solid third. Zach Sanders and Ryan Schaffer would battle wheel to wheel to the checkers with Sanders placing fourth and Schaffer fifth.

Darren Shaw sped to the USRA Modified feature win on Saturday, Aug. 22, at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo.

I-35 Speedway would like to thank all those that participated in the memorial for Brandon Bouzek in our opening ceremonies. A lot of racing was packed in to the night’s action enjoyed by all. See everyone next week for more “Dirt Trackin’ at its Best.”

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
I-35 Speedway, Winston, Mo.
Saturday, Aug. 22, 2015


1. 77 Doug Keller (Heat Race Winner)
2. 76 Ronnie Miller (heat winner)
3. 24w Tony Manley (heat winner)
4. 211 Tim Eaton
5. 42 Gene Claxton (heat winner)
6. 57 Randy Ainsworth
7. 11s Steve Starmer
8. 75 Dave Bouzek
9. 44r Jeff Roberts
10. 20x Chris Wright
11. 20j Jayden Bears
12. 9h Nic Hanes
13. 17c Cullen Thompson
14. 92jk Jonathan Knotts
15. 52m Dustin Miller
16. 17x Clint Baker
17. 77x Bud Wilson
18. 32p Jeremy Pittsenbarger
19. 21 Dale Eaton
20. 22b Mitch Booher
21. 96c Jim Cameron
22. 86 Donnie Miller
23. 27s Matt Shipers
24. 89c Justin Custer
25. 8 Coleman Browning


1. 77 Dean Wray (heat winner)
2. 20x Jon Boller Jr.
3. 88 Jeff Dixon (heat winner)
4. 21h Billie Hoover
5. 65x Thomas Roberts
6. 41 Bruce Fair
7. 16x Paul Lanfermann II
8. 36s Holden Schultz
9. 577 Mathew Garringer
10. 997 Jason Estes


1. 11 Darren Shaw
2. 29 Dennis Elliott (heat winner)
3. 22d Daniel Hilsabeck (heat winner)
4. 69 Zach Sanders
5. R21 Ryan Schaffer
6. 26s Steven Glenn
7. 71 Jim Hopkins
8. 38 Anthony Logston
9. 92 Tyler Grooms
10. 2H John Hanson
11. 9 Chad Frewaldt
12. 33z Zach VanderBeek
13. 71x Drake Siegal
14. 41 Shane Florence
15. 98 Austin Johnson
16. 97 Houston Johnson

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group