Moudry tops USRA B-Mods, rain shortens racing action at Deer Creek
Print this page
August 22, 2015  |  by Bill Nelson

SPRING VALLEY, Minn.—Deer Creek Speedway again had to fend off the weather Saturday as the season starts winding down for the season. With inclement weather a possibility, the speedway went on with their normal racing action, and the show pushed along quickly but was halted about two hours into the program with rain moving in during the feature events and halting racing for the night.

Ben Moudry and Cole Queensland battled for the lead on lap 1 of the USRA B-Mod feature until Moudry took control on lap 2. Trevor Fecht quickly moved into the third spot with Brandon Hare following through into fourth. A caution on lap 9 saw Queensland again pressuring hard while Hare took over the third spot. Thirteenth-starting Andrew Bleess worked into the top 5 after the restart. Three laps later Erik Kanz was on a mission, and after starting 17th on the field had moved inside the top 5 and was racing Fecht for the fourth spot. At the checkers it was Moudry with the win while Queensland, Hare, Fecht and Kanz rounded out the top 5. Heat races were won by Fecht, Queensland, Moudry and Jayden Larson.

Racing action will resume Saturday, Aug. 30, with all five regular classes racing. The USRA Modifieds will run their rained-out feature to start the program. For more information, visit or like our Facebook Page. You can also follow us on Twitter @DeerCreekSpeed (#TheCreek) or on our YouTube channel.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
Deer Creek Speedway, Spring Valley, Minn.
Saturday, Aug. 22, 2015


Feature: Ben Moudry, Cole Queensland, Brandon Hare, Trevor Fecht, Erik Kanz, Andrew Bleess, Scott Demmer, Kadden Kath, Derek Clement, Dustin Kruse, Tanner Johnston, Steve Amundson, Jayden Larson, J.T. Wasmund, Kenny Boge Jr. Nick Wagner, Russ Quinnell, Steve Quinnell, Jared Clark, Nate Chodur, Trevis Underdahl, Taylor Ausrud, David Pitz, Kylie Kath, Alex Williamson, Shaun Walski, Nick Wagner.

Heat #1: Fecht, Kylie Kath, Demmer, Bleess, Kanz, Kruse, Boge.

Heat #2: Queensland, Hare, Kadden Kath, Pitz, Clement, Wagner, Clark.

Heat #3: Moudry, Amundson, Ausrud, R. Quinnell, S. Quinnell, Chodur, Williamson.

Heat #4: Larson, Walski, Johnston, Wasmund, Underdahl, Wagner.

Latest News from the USRA

April 24, 2018
Seeburg Mufflers Night brings in week two of Lakeside Speedway season
Last week, a new season at Lakeside Speedway began with Lance Town (USRA Modifieds), Brett Heeter (Holley USRA Stock Cars) and Brad Smith (Out-Pace USRA B-Mods) forever eread more
April 24, 2018
Five features for $5 on KY3 Night this Saturday at Lucas Oil Speedway
With a weather forecast of sunshine and a high of 70 degrees, all systems are go for a big Saturday of racing at Lucas Oil Speedway as the Big Adventure RV Weekly Racing read more
April 24, 2018
I-35 Speedway to host Asphalt Racers Reunion
I-35 Speedway honors our history in and around the Kansas City racing community. Part of our local racing history involved a decade plus of asphalt racing at I-70 and Lakread more
April 22, 2018
VanderBeek, Josselyn, Gillmore snag Sunday checkers in Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
Drivers filled the pits with energy to finish the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout at the Southern New Mexico Speedway on Sunday. Jason Josselyn of Tularosa pilotedread more
April 21, 2018
O'Neil, Sheen, Ray round two winners at Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
The great race fans of the southwest joined the Southern New Mexico Speedway for round two of the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout and making it a vigorous night preseread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group