Bill Roberts Chevrolet-Buick Season Championship this Saturday at Lucas Oil Speedway
Print this page
August 25, 2015  |  by Denae Robinson

WHEATLAND, Mo.—Class champions will be crowned in all four Budweiser Weekly Racing Series divisions at Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, Mo., Saturday, Aug. 29, on Bill Roberts Chevrolet-Buick Season Championship Night presented by KYOO, Your Country 99 and KPOW, Power 97.7 Radio.

Classes in action include the ALPS Food Stores ULMA Late Models, Pitts Homes USRA Modifieds, Carson's Corner NAPA Factory Stocks and USRA B-Mods.

Jeff Cutshaw is on his way to his second consecutive Pitts Homes USRA Modified Track Championship. Jason Russell is also a steady contender and sits 31 points out of first place entering the last race of the season. Logan Martin and Eric Turner are about to begin a sprint to the finish being only nine points apart. Martin checks in at third place heading into the weekend and Eric Turner behind him in fourth. Currently sitting in fifth place in points standings is racing veteran John Allen. Allen is currently fourth in the USRA Modified national points standings.

In the USRA B-Mods, Mike Striegel holds a 39-point lead over Kris Jackson, who remains in striking distance and is looking for his fourth consecutive track championship in the USRA B-Mods. Behind "The Wheatland Outlaw" and Jackson, USRA B-Mod national points leader Andy Bryant is looking to move up in the track points while sitting in third position. Tyler Brown and Logan Martin are currently in fourth and fifth, respectively.

Complete and updated Lucas Oil Speedway points standings can be found at

Bill Roberts Chevrolet-Buick, located in Bolivar, Missouri since 1930, runs true to their slogan "Honest Deals, Fair Prices" each and every day. For more information visit

For more information about KYOO, Your Bolivar Country Radio Station or to listen live, visit

KPOW Power 97.7 "Classic Hits" is a Regional Superstation in West Central Missouri. To learn more or listen live, visit

Gates open at 5:00 p.m.
Hot Laps at 7:00 p.m.
Racing at 7:30 p.m.

Adults (16 and up): $12
Seniors (62 and up): $8
Youth (6-15): $5
Kids (5 and under): FREE
Family Pass: $25
Pit Pass: $25

A limited number of V.I.P. suites are available for Saturday's event. Please contact LaRay Hankins at 417-282-5984 or via email at

Lucas Oil Speedway is located at Highways 83 and 54 in Wheatland, Mo. A campground with shower and bathroom facilities is also available. With it's entrance located just outside the pit gate this sprawling scenic camping facility will continue to enhance the racing experience at the Diamond of Dirt Tracks.

Click for more information and detailed directions to the speedway or call the track hotline at 417-282-5984. In addition, fans can get social with Lucas Oil Speedway by following @LucasSpeedway on Twitter, clicking "Like" at and on YouTube at

Latest News from the USRA

January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
January 13, 2018
Stormy wins as Scott brothers finish 1-2 at Wild West Shootout
Stormy Scott posted his first win of the 12th Annual Keyser Manufacturing Wild West Shootout presented O’Reilly Auto Parts Saturday by topping the USRA Modified fieread more
January 12, 2018
Jegtvig posts Friday night victory at Wild Wet Shootout
Blake Jegtvig became the fourth different winner in as many USRA Modified main events Friday night during Round 4 of the 12th Annual Keyser Manufacturing Wild West Shootoread more
January 10, 2018
Schott scores in Wild West Shootout Wednesday night action
Lucas Schott scored the USRA Modified victory Wednesday evening during the third round of the Keyser Manufacturing Wild West Shootout presented O’Reilly Auto Parts read more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group