Taylor wins David Pope Memorial
Print this page
September 8, 2015

CRANDALL, Texas—Troy Taylor led wire to wire Sunday to capture the David Pope Memorial at the RPM Speedway.

Kevin Sustaire was second in the 25-lap Texas Outlaw Modified Series race, followed by Wesley Veal, Josh Landers and Patrick Daniel.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association (USRA)
Texas Outlaw Modified Series
RPM Speedway, Crandall, Texas
Sunday, Sept. 6, 2015


Heat #1: (75) Patrick Daniel, (56) Troy Taylor, (71k) Kevin Sustaire, (88xxx) Clyde Dunn Jr., (83) Darrell Campbell, (82x) Greg Teske, (68) Brandon Watson, (28b) Wendall Bolden.

Heat #2: (55) Scotty Brown, (41m) Steve McMackin, (11x) Wesley Veal, (010) Jeremy Willis, (47) Jack Sartain, (711) Micheal Daniels, (51x) Danny Florence, (61) Michael Ables.

Heat #3: (4m) Bobby Malchus, (14x) Josh Landers, (82) Max Eddie Thomas, (77) Cody Simpson, (7) Bryan Shutte, (214) Charlie Upchurch, (7x) Rory Jordan, (29x) Lance Plant.

Heat #4: (3c) Charlie Smith, (54) Billy Brierton, (01) Colby Smith, (12j) Johnny Philpot, (744) Jason Sartain, (123) Logan Robertson, (715) J.P. Dowell, (28) Matt Deaver.

B-Main #1: (68) Brandon Watson, (28b) Wendall Bolden, (010) Jeremy Willis, (7) Bryan Shutte, (7x) Rory Jordan, (82x) Greg Teske, (83) Darrell Campbell, (12j) Johnny Philpot, (214) Charlie Upchurch, (28) Matt Deaver.

B-Main #2: (88xxx) Clyde Dunn Jr, (47) Jack Sartain, (715) J.P. Dowell, (77) Cody Simpson, (123) Logan Robertson, (711) Micheal Daniels, (51x) Danny Florence, (744) Jason Sartain, (61) Michael Ables, (29x) Lance Plant.

A-Main: (56) Troy Taylor, (71k) Kevin Sustaire, (11x) Wesley Veal, (14x) Josh Landers, (75) Patrick Daniel, (01) Colby smith, (715) J.P. Dowell, (68) Brandon Watson, (54) Billy Brierton, (88xxx) Clyde Dunn Jr., (47) Jack Sartain, (3c) Charlie Smith, (010) Jeremy Willis, (7) Bryan Shutte, (123) Logan Robertson, (51x) Danny Florence, (28b) Wendall Bolden, (77) Cody Simpson, (41m) Steve McMackin, (82) Max Eddie Thomas, (55) Scotty Brown, (83) Darrell Campbell, (4m) Bobby Malchus-DQ,.

Latest News from the USRA

April 22, 2018
VanderBeek, Josselyn, Gillmore snag Sunday checkers in Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
Drivers filled the pits with energy to finish the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout at the Southern New Mexico Speedway on Sunday. Jason Josselyn of Tularosa pilotedread more
April 21, 2018
O'Neil, Sheen, Ray round two winners at Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
The great race fans of the southwest joined the Southern New Mexico Speedway for round two of the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout and making it a vigorous night preseread more
April 21, 2018
Sanders, Donaldson, Noll winners on Walker Dozing Night at I-35 Speedway
The Holley USRA Stock Cars provided another side-by-side battle for the lead Saturday at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo. Jeff Dixon jumped out to the early lead, butread more
April 21, 2018
Ratterree tops Legit Speedway Park lid-lifter
Chris Ratterree of Nampa, Idaho, claimed the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod victory Saturday night as the Legit Speedway Park in West Plains, Mo.,, kicked off the 2018 racing seasonread more
April 21, 2018
Heydenreich prevails as Lucas Oil Speedway opens 2018 season
Opening night at Lucas Oil Speedway saw Robert Heydenreich lesd all the way in capturing the featured Out-Pace USRA B-Mod main event Saturday night. A total of 133 carread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group