Turner, Gorham get feature wins at Southern New Mexico Speedway
Print this page
September 19, 2015  |  by Walker Akers

LAS CRUCES, N.M.—It was race time once again Saturday night at the Southern New Mexico Speedway with USRA Stock Cars and USRA B-Mods in action.

In USRA Stock Car action, Lloyd Turner took the checkered flag first with Casey Preece, Jack Skillin, Jason Josselyn and Martin Robinson rounding out the top five.

Meanwhile, Gregory Gorham notched a victory in the 20-lap USRA B-Mod main event. Stevie Gutierrez took runner-up honors, Justin Allen was third, John Carney finished fourth and Jimmy Ray completed the top five.

If you missed the great racing tonight then you had better not make the same mistake next weekend. Gates open at 5:30 with racing taking flight at 7:45. See you there!

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
Southern New Mexico Speedway, Las Cruces, N.M.
Saturday, Sept. 19, 2015


1. 0 Lloyd Turner
2. 74 Casey Preece
3. 22S Jack Skillin
4. 74J Jason Josselyn
5. 21Z Martin Robinson
6. 44JT Jaime Torres
7. 3H Noah Hollingshead
8. L750 Todd Froats
9. 36 Randy Mims
10. 02 Rick Skillin
11. 37 Robert Trujillo
12. 3D Rudy Munoz
13. 42 Brent Dreyer
14. 777 Joshua Gallardo


1. 93 Gregory Gorham
2. 00 Stevie Gutierrez
3. 33 Justin Allen
4. 7C John Carney
5. 9 Jimmy Ray
6. X15 Rick Hall
7. 35 Miles Widmer
8. 07 Donavon Flores
9. 44D Troy Phillips
10. 15X Sean Bowman
11. 94 Justin Garrett
12. R41 Colton Sims
13. 52TX Paddy Rush

Latest News from the USRA

April 22, 2018
VanderBeek, Josselyn, Gillmore snag Sunday checkers in Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
Drivers filled the pits with energy to finish the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout at the Southern New Mexico Speedway on Sunday. Jason Josselyn of Tularosa pilotedread more
April 21, 2018
O'Neil, Sheen, Ray round two winners at Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
The great race fans of the southwest joined the Southern New Mexico Speedway for round two of the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout and making it a vigorous night preseread more
April 21, 2018
Sanders, Donaldson, Noll winners on Walker Dozing Night at I-35 Speedway
The Holley USRA Stock Cars provided another side-by-side battle for the lead Saturday at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo. Jeff Dixon jumped out to the early lead, butread more
April 21, 2018
Ratterree tops Legit Speedway Park lid-lifter
Chris Ratterree of Nampa, Idaho, claimed the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod victory Saturday night as the Legit Speedway Park in West Plains, Mo.,, kicked off the 2018 racing seasonread more
April 21, 2018
Heydenreich prevails as Lucas Oil Speedway opens 2018 season
Opening night at Lucas Oil Speedway saw Robert Heydenreich lesd all the way in capturing the featured Out-Pace USRA B-Mod main event Saturday night. A total of 133 carread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group