Casey’s General Store Night checkers wave for Baker, Wray, Sanders at I-35 Speedway
Print this page
September 19, 2015  |  by Rick Staley

Dean Wray won the USRA Stock Car feature on Saturday, Sept. 19, at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo.

WINSTON, Mo.—USRA B-Mods would be in fine form on this night of great racing action. Heat race winner Clint Baker would outrun all challengers and claim the checkered flag for his first feature win this 2015 racing season. Other heat race winner Randy Ainsworth would try Baker high and low to no avail and would be forced to settle for second. Ronnie Miller was the big mover of the feature by racing his way from the back of the pack to the front placing third. Tony Manley and Nic Hanes would race clean and green to the checkers with Manley fourth and Hanes fifth. Other heat race winner was David Bouzek.

USRA Stock Cars were high in number and quality with the best of the best racing at I-35 Speedway. Dean Wray continues his dominance winning his heat race and feature number seven in a row, making it win number sixteen for the 2015 racing season. Thomas Roberts would race his way to a solid second place with Blake Peeler making an impressive showing placing third. Gene Stigall would finish fourth with hard charger of the feature Billie Hoover coming from the back to place fifth. Other heat race winner was Jon Boller Jr. who was battling for the lead when contact would take him from contention.

USRA Modifieds would see a locked and loaded field with the best drivers from all around choosing to race at I-35 Speedway. Heat race winner Zach Sanders would take the early lead and pace the field and be the car to beat this night of racing. Sanders would lead every lap on his way to McCarthy Auto Group Winner’s Circle. Darron Fuqua, in his first ever visit to I-35 Speedway, would find the track to his liking with a second place finish. Heat race winner Terry Schultz was in winning contention until a tire would go flat in the later stages moving his to place third. Current point leader Dennis Elliott would battle Derrick Hicks as the two would go back and forth with Elliott placing fourth and Hicks fifth. Other heat race winner was Jared Stiens.

I-35 Speedway would like to thank all the drivers and Ed Noll Racing for their donations to the nickel drop that was held during Intermission activities for the kids. We would also like to Thank Roger Conger for his donation of the two scooters that were given away to the kid’s ages four and under. I-35 Speedway would especially like to thank the drivers and fans alike for this great night of racing. See everyone next week for more “Dirt Trackin at its Best”.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
I-35 Speedway, Winston, Mo.
Saturday, Sept. 19, 2015


1. 17x Clint Baker (heat winner)
2. 57 Randy Ainsworth (heat winner)
3. 76 Ronnie Miller
4. 24w Tony Manley
5. 9h Nic Hanes
6. 7bz Zach Sanders
7. 77 Doug Keller
8. 211 Tim Eaton
9. 75 David Bouzek (heat winner)
10. 49 Patrick Royalty
11. 32p Jeremy Pittsenbarger
12. 22b Mitch Booher
13. 5R Jason Reeves
14. 75w Bud Wilson
15. 18k Danan Knott
16. 92jk Jonathan Knotts
17. 52m Dustin Miller
18. 16 Blake Pierce
19. 28 Andy Bryant


1. 77 Dean Wray (heat winner)
2. 65x Thomas Roberts
3. 292 Blake Peeler
4. Xx20 Gene Stigall
5. 21h Billie Hoover
6. 915 Robert Garst
7. 16x Paul Lanfermann II
8. 5k Steve Herrick
9. 05 Brett Heeter
10. 04 Chad Walker
11. 6c Cody Morgan
12. 997 Jason Estes
13. 36s Holden Schultz
14. 88 Jeff Dixon
15. 20x Jon Boller Jr (heat winner)
16. 68 Jeremy Swanson


1. 69 Zach Sanders (heat winner)
2. 87 Darron Fuqua
3. 90 Terry Schultz (heat winner)
4. 29 Dennis Elliott
5. 78 Derrick Hicks
6. R21 Ryan Schaffer
7. 11 Darren Shaw
8. 32d Darren Robinson
9. 59 Jared Stiens (heat winner)
10. 92p Jim Peeler
11. 92 Tyler Grooms
12. 97 Houston Johnson
13. 55d Michael Dotson
14. 14B Darren Bennett
15. 2H John Hanson
16. 98 Austin Johnson
17. 0 Richard Layne
18. 2 Mike Eisenhut
19. 15 Don Stark

Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group