Reed, Keller collect McCarthy Auto Group Show-Me Spectacular checkers at I-35 Speedway
Print this page
October 10, 2015  |  by Rick Staley

WINSTON, Mo.—USRA B-Mod saw a familiar face in victory lane Saturday night at the I-35 Speedway as Doug Keller used a heat race win and front row starting position to lead every lap on his way to the feature win. Current points leader Tim Eaton used the high line to his advantage and race his way to place second. Randy Ainsworth battled Blake Pierce to the checkers with Ainsworth third while Troy Carlyle recovered from an early race mishap and ended the feature fifth.

Other heat race winner Bud Wilson was in the hunt early until engine problems forced him from contention. Other heat race winner Chase Galvan was also among the leaders until a turn-four mishap forced him from the feature.

USRA Modifieds were the feature of the night with great racing action throughout the 26-strong feature. Heat race winner Zach Sanders took the early lead and pulled away from the field until a caution bunched the field back up. On the restart Sanders slipped as other heat race winner Darren Shaw used the high line to perfection, taking the lead. Shaw continued to lead until midway through the race when mechanical issues forced him to the pits and out of contention. Robbie Reed raced from deep in the field, passing all challengers to pick up his third feature win at I-35 Speedway this 2015 racing season and the $2,000 payday at the McCarthy Auto Group Show-Me Spectacular.

The big mover of the feature was points leader Dennis Elliott fly through the pack and landing a solid second place. Cory Wray and other heat race winner Terry Schultz battled wheel to wheel to the line with Wray placing third. Aaron Marrant, who also came from deep in the pack, rounded out the night’s top five.

The other heat race winner was Matt Dotson who was among the front-runners until mechanical issues forced him from the race.

I-35 Speedway would like to thank everyone for making the McCarthy Auto Group Show-Me Spectacular a success in 2015. See everyone back in two weeks for Championship Night and more “Dirt Trackin' at its Best.”

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
I-35 Speedway, Winston, Mo.
Saturday, Oct. 10, 2015


1. 77 Doug Keller (heat race winner)
2. 211 Tim Eaton (heat race winner)
3. 57 Randy Ainsworth
4. 16 Blake Pierce
5. 44 Troy Carlyle
6. 18k Danan Knott
7. 22b Mitch Booher
8. 1141 Ernie Roberts
9. 9h Nic Hanes
10. 96c Jim Cameron
11. 20x Chris Wright
12. 77x Bud Wilson (heat race winner)
13. 5R Jason Reeves
14. 17x Clint Baker
15. 0 Chase Galvan (heat race winner)
16. 11s Steve Starmer
17. 76 Ronnie Miller
18. 20 John Woods
19. 75 David Bouzek


1. 5 Robbie Reed
2. 29 Dennis Elliott
3. 69n Cory Wray
4. 90 Terry Schultz (heat race winner)
5. 70 Aaron Marrant
6. 75 Gunner Martin
7. 78 Derrick Hicks
8. 7d7 Kyle Covert
9. 55d Michael Dotson
10. 22 Nick Shenberger
11. 97 Houston Johnson
12. 211 Tim Eaton
13. 82 David Wood
14. 26s Steven Glenn
15. 2H John Hanson
16. 38 Anthony Logston
17. 88d Matt Dotson (heat race winner)
18. 69 Zach Sanders (heat race winner)
19. 11 Darren Shaw (heat race winner)
20. 8 Ryan Ruter
21. 67d Issac Dotson
22. 36s Holden Schultz
23. R21 Ryan Schaffer
24. G51 Lucas Gibbs
25. Y9 Michael Long
26. 98 Austin Johnson

Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group