Deer Creek Speedway 2016 schedule announced
Print this page
December 4, 2015

SPRING VALLEY, Minn.—The crew at The Creek is hard at it this off-season and excited to announce the 2016 schedule of events.

We wanted to ensure we gave the greatest fans in the country as much time as possible to turn in their vacation slips and make plans for the upcoming season. What better way to spend your hard-earned time off than with friends and family at the races.

It’s also a great time to reserve your favorite seat for the upcoming season as tickets are already on sale for a number of events. Also, as a friendly reminder, don’t forget that sections A & B in the main grandstands are non-smoking. We are still working on the schedule and will be making some announcements in the very near future.

Tickets can be purchased online by clicking here or by calling toll-free 877-327-7223. Gift certificates are also available along with the popular 5-for-55 bundle and pit pass punch cards. They make great stocking stuffers. We are also happy to continue a Deer Creek tradition of allowing kids 12 & under in for FREE to all weekly points race events.

ATTENTION 2015 GOPHER 50 TICKET HOLDERS
If you purchased reserved tickets to the 2015 Gopher 50 or Clash at the Creek you will be receiving a renewal card in the mail in the near future. You will have from Dec. 4-21 to renew your seats. Reserved seats will be sold on a first-come first-served basis only for current cardholders until Dec. 21. If you purchased reserved tickets last year and have not received your card yet, feel free to call the office and we have your name on file a can assist you on your order. On Dec. 21 at 9 a.m., all remaining seats will open to the general public for purchase. Sorry for any inconvenience as we have switched ticketing companies and some information was non-transferable. If you have questions in regards to this please e-mail us at info@deercreekspeedway.com or call 877-327-7223.

2016 Deer Creek Speedway Schedule of Events:

Fri-Sun, Feb. 5-7 ... RaceWise Chassis School
Saturday, March 26 ... Car Show
Saturday, April 9 ... Practice
Saturday, April 16 ... Season Opener
Saturday, April 23 ... Points Race
Saturday, April 30 ... Points Race
Saturday, May 7 ... Points Race
Saturday, May 14 ... Lucas Oil MLRA Late Models
Saturday, May 21 ... Points Race
Saturday, May 28 ... 14th Annual USMTS Southern MN Spring Challenge
Saturday, June 4 ... Points Race
Saturday, June 11 ... Points Race
Saturday, June 18 ... Points Race/Mascot Night/School Bus Races
Saturday, June 25 ... Pink Out/UMSS Sprint Cars
Saturday, July 2 ... Mid-Season Championships
Saturday, July 9 ... World of Outlaws Late Model Series – Gopher 50
Saturday, July 16 ... Points Race/Tasseldega Nights
Saturday, July 23 ... Points Race
Friday-Saturday, July 29-30 ... TBA
Saturday, Aug. 6 ... Points Race
Saturday, Aug. 13 ... Points Race
Saturday, Aug. 20 ... Points Race
Saturday, Aug. 27 ... Season Championships
Saturday, Sept. 3 ... 11th Annual USMTS Labor Day Dual
Saturday, Sept. 17 ... TBA
Wednesday-Saturday, Sept. 21-24 ... 18th Annual USMTS Featherlite Fall Jamboree

Dates and events are tentative and subject to change.

For more information visit us online at www.deercreekspeedway.com or like our Facebook page. You can also follow us on Twitter (@DeerCreekSpeed) or subscribe to our YouTube channel.



Latest News from the USRA

January 18, 2018
Deadline for USRA banquet tickets is Friday
The United States Racing Association will host its annual awards banquet for drivers competing in this year’s Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series on Saturday, Jan. 27,read more
January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
Contact Us
Connect

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group