Road to Season Championships starts opening night at Mason City Motor Speedway
Print this page
March 28, 2016

MASON CITY, Iowa—The Mason City Motor Speedway is fully committed to excellence in 2016.

"We aim to prove that, through good promotion and hard work, fans will support the track if the show is run well with great action, and that drivers will support the track if they are treated and paid fairly for their hard work," said co=promoter Al Hejna. "Throughout 2016, all weekly purses and year-end points funds are guaranteed. This is our commitment to the drivers and we're asking them to be a part of something special with us."

Drivers finishing in the top 12 in points or with perfect attendance will be invited to Season Championships night, so it's important to be there opening night on Sunday, May 15, to get off to a good start and be eligible for huge payouts and points funds at the end of the season on August 28. All Season Championship main events will start heads-up by points.

This is also Fan Appreciation Night with $1 admission for spectators, so a packed house is expected. Drivers and crews will also pay just $1 to get into the pits on August 28. Trophies and points funds will also be awarded this night in front of a capacity crowd.

Budweiser USRA Modifieds, Holley USRA Stock Cars, Out-Pace USRA B-Mods and USRA Hobby Stocks will pay $1,000 to win the track points title, with at least $125 in points fund money guaranteed to every driver with perfect attendance.

Holley USRA Stock Cars and Out-Pace USRA B-Mods will be permitted to run the Hoosier G-60 tires for the first three nights of the 2016 season. The superior, longer-lasting American Racer KK-704 racing tires will be mandatory on the rear beginning June 5 and on all four tires by July 8.

2016 PONTS FUNDS (all USRA classes): 1. $1000, 2. $700, 3. $600, 4. $500, 5. $400, 6. $300, 7. $250, 8. $225, 9. $200, 10. $180, 11. $160, 12. $150, 13. $140, 14. $130, 15. $125.

Test ‘n’ tune for all drivers and divisions is set for Sunday, May 1, from 4-7 p.m.

The grand opening on Sunday, May 15, will feature Budweiser USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, Out-Pace USRA B-Mods, USRA Hobby Stocks and Rookies Rockin’ Tuners. Adult spectator admission is $10. Juniors ages 13-16 and seniors 65 and older get in for just $8. Kids 12 and under are free. Pits passes are $25.

The pit gate opens at 4 p.m., spectator gate opens at 5, drivers meeting is set for 6, hot laps begin at 6:30 and the first green flag waves at 7 p.m.

The Mason City Motor Speedway is a semi-banked half-mile clay oval located 5.1 miles east of I-35 at exit 194 on SR 122 (at the North Iowa Fairgrounds). For more information about the Mason City Motor Speedway, call (641) 424-6515 or check out online. You can also like the track’s Facebook page at follow on Twitter at (@RacinMasonCity).

To learn more about the USRA, visit or call 515-832-6000. You can also like us on Facebook at, follow us at on Twitter and check out our YouTube channel at

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

OFFICIAL SPONSORS: American Racer Racing Tires, Argo Manufacturing, COMP Cams, CP-Carrillo, Day Motor Sports, Fast Shafts, Intercomp, Kevko Oil Pans & Components, KSE Racing Products, MSD,,, The Joie of Seating.

PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: ASi Racewear, Boubin Tire & Automotive, Brodix Cylinder Heads,, PBM Performance Products,

CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: AERO Race Wheels, AFCO Racing Products, Beyea Custom Headers, BSB Manufacturing, Edelbrock, Eibach Springs, Erson Cams, Forty9 Designs, Fuel Safe, Genesis Racing Shocks, Holley Performance, Hooker Custom Harness, Integra Shocks & Springs, Keyser Manufacturing, Mitchell Machine, Out-Pace Racing Products, QA1 Precision Products, Quarter Master, Real Racing Wheels, Sybesma Graphics, Wehrs Machine & Race Products, World Products.

USRA MEMBER TRACKS: Aztec Speedway, Badlands Motor Speedway, Callaway Raceway, Caney Valley Speedway, Central Missouri Speedway, Chateau Raceway, Crawford County Speedway, Cresco Speedway, Dallas County Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Devil’s Bowl Speedway, Dodge County Speedway, East Texas Speedway, Fayette County Speedway, Frontier Sports Park, Humboldt Speedway, I-35 Speedway, I-49 Speedway, I-90 Speedway, Lakeside Speedway, Lawton Speedway, Legit Speedway Park, Lucas Oil Speedway, Mason City Motor Speedway, Midway Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Monett Speedway, North Central Arkansas Speedway, Randolph County Raceway, Rapid Speedway, Red River Speedway, RPM Speedway, Route 45 Raceway, Southern New Mexico Speedway, Southern Oklahoma Speedway, Springfield Raceway, Thunder Raceway, Tri-State Speedway, Upper Iowa Speedway, Valley Speedway, Western Tech Speedway Park.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group