Marant, Estes, Eaton score opening night wins at I-35 Speedway
Print this page
April 2, 2016

WINSTON, Mo.—Great racing action was the norm Saturday night as 115 cars packed the pit area for opening night at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo.

The Out-Pace USRA B-Mods did not disappoint the fans in attendance as defending track champion Tim Eaton charged to the front and set sail until Ed Noll found the line and tracked him down. Great racing ensued with Eaton taking the lead and win with Noll a close second place. The big mover and shaker of the race was Steve Starmer as he raced from a 21st starting position and worked traffic to perfection finishing third on the night. Fourth and fifth place changed many times as heat race winner Shadren Turner and Johnny McGinnis raced to the checkers with Turner fourth and McGinnis fifth. Other heat race winners were Chris Wright and Bud Wilson.

Holley USRA Stock Cars sprung into action with side-by-side racing from front to back. Jeff Dixon took the early lead until Jason Estes pulled ahead and never looked back on his way to capture the win. Heat race winner Thomas Roberts mounted a charge on Estes but had to settle for second on this night. Dixon slipped to third with Jon Boller Jr. placing fourth while Austin Bouzek placed fifth. The other heat race winner was Aaron Sauter.

USRA Modifieds left it all on the track with great racing action from start to finish. Heat race winners Aaron Marrant and Zach Sanders started on the front row and stayed side by side for many of the early laps of competition. Marrant got the advantage and never looked back on his way to victory on opening night. Sanders held off a charging Corey Wray to place second while Derrick Hicks and Nic Bidinger battled to the checkers with Hicks fourth and Bidinger fifth.

I-35 Speedway would like to thank all for coming out and making opening night a success. We hope to see everyone next Saturday night for more Dirt Trackin' at its Best.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
I-35 Speedway, Winston, Mo.
Saturday, April 2, 2016

1. 211 Tim Eaton
2. 15 Ed Noll
3. 11s Steve Starmer
4. 17t Shadren Turner
5. 10 Johnny McGinnis
6. 6a Adam Armstrong
7. 52m Dustin Miller
8. 8r Chase Rudolf
9. 99re Arie Schouten
10. 57 Randy Ainsworth
11. 66x Chris Wright
12. 92jk Jonathan Knotts
13. 9m Derrick Mahoney
14. 47x Conner Masoner
15. 18k Danan Knott
16. 17x Nic Hanes
17. 20x Bud Wilson
18. 19xx Brandon Spanjer
19. 32p Jeremy Pittsenbarger
20. 83 Coleman Browning
21. 99m Skyler Nolker

1. 997 Jason Estes
2. 65x Thomas Roberts
3. 88 Jeff Dixon
4. 20x Jon Boller Jr
5. 75 Austin Bouzek
6. 93 Sam Scott
7. 76 Adam Parris
8. 83a Aaron Sauter
9. 04 Chad Walker
10. 14x Jon Boller III
11. 77 Dean Wray

1. 70 Aaron Marrant
2. 69 Zach Sanders
3. 69n Cory Wray
4. 78 Derrick Hicks
5. 3b Nic Bidinger
6. 26s Steven Glenn
7. 97 Houston Johnson
8. 92 Tyler Grooms
9. 2h John Hanson
10. 8x Chad Thomson
11. 11 Darren Shaw
12. 29 Dennis Elliott
13. 98 Austin Johnson
14. 71 Richard Layne
15. 42 Sam Florence
16. 38 Anthony Logston
17. 96 Buz Kaster

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group