Schultz doubles up in Lucas Oil Speedway's Spring Nationals
Print this page
April 9, 2016

WHEATLAND, Mo.—Terry Schultz of Sedalia won the USRA Modified main event for the second night in a row Saturday on the final night of the 3rd Annual Lucas Oil Spring Nationals presented by

Schultz passed Jason Pursley for the lead on the 17th lap after the two dueled for several laps with Schultz working the outside cushion and Pursley hugging the inside line.

Pursley, of Hermitage, slipped to third behind Darron Fuqua of Mayetta, Kan., in the final laps. Jon Sheets of Nevada was fourth with NASCAR veteran Ken Schrader of Concord, N.C., fifth.

"Me and Pursley had a good race going on," Schultz said. "There's no one better to race with than him."

Racing resumes next Saturday at Lucas Oil Speedway with opening night of the 13-event Budweiser Weekly Championship Series presented by KOZL 27.

Defending USRA Weekly Racing Series track champs are Bolivar's Jeff Cutshaw (USRA Modifieds) and Wheatland's Mike Striegel (Out-Pace USRA B-Mods).

Gates will open at 5 p.m. with hot laps at 7 and racing at 7:30.

Visit for the most up to date information about "America's New Motorsports Destination," Lucas Oil Speedway.

Lucas Oil Speedway is located at Highways 83 and 54 in Wheatland, Missouri. A campground with shower and bathroom facilities is also available. With it's entrance located just outside the pit gate this sprawling scenic camping facility will continue to enhance the racing experience at the Diamond of Dirt Tracks.

Click for more information and detailed directions to the speedway or call the Track Hotline at (417) 282-5984. In addition, fans can get social with Lucas Oil Speedway by following @LucasSpeedway on Twitter, clicking "Like" at and on

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
Lucas Oil Speedway, Wheatland, Mo.
Saturday, April 9, 2016


Heat 1: 1. Chase Jones, Eldorado Springs; 2. Johnny Fennewald, Appleton City; 3. Paden Phillips, Chanute, Kan.; 4. Matt Dotson, Clark; 5. Dean Wille, Warrensburg; 6. Steve Muilenburg, Sparta; 7. Scotty Bough, Nevada; 8. Eric Turner, Hermitage; 9. Cody Schniepp, Witchita, Kan.

Heat 2: 1. Jason Pursley, Hermitage; 2. Terry Schultz, Sedalia; 3. Kenny Schrader, Concord, N.C.; 4. Jeff Cutshaw, Bolivar; 5. Chris Tonoli, Hermitage; 6. Blonde Bomber Mitchell, Pea Ridge, Ark.; 7. Cody Nivens, Springfield; 8. Dwayne  Mitchell, Laurie; 9. Mike Striegel, Hermitage.

Heat 3: 1. Terry Beckham, Webb City; 2. Darron Fuqua, Mayetta, Kan.; 3. Logan Martin, West Plains; 4. Jon Sheets, Nevada; 5. Bryce Schniepp, Witchita, Kan.; 6. Daniel Wosoba, El Dorado Springs; 7. Donnie Fellers, Wheatland; 8. Russell  Niehoff, Lockwood.

Heat 4: 1. Mitch  Keeter, Webb City; 2. Chad Lyle, Oak Grove; 3. Brandon Givens, Hutchinson, Kan.; 4. Jason Russell, Henley; 5. Dwight Niehoff, Lockwood; 6. Tyler Shaw, Mexico; 7. Robbie Test, Jefferson City; 8. Nathan Gold, Willard.

B-Feature: 1. Jason Russell, Henley; 2. Dean  Wille, Warrensburg; 3. Dwight Niehoff, Lockwood; 4. Steve Muilenburg, Sparta; 5. Robbie Test, Jefferson City; 6. Eric Turner, Hermitage; 7. Scotty Bough, Nevada; 8. Mike Striegel, Hermitage; 9. Cody Schniepp, Wichita, Kan.; 10. Daniel Wosoba, El Dorado Springs; 11. Donnie Fellers, Wheatland; 12. Blonde Bomber Mitchell, Pea Ridge, Ark.; 13. Russell  Niehoff, Lockwood; 14. Cody Nivens, Springfield; 15. Dwayne  Mitchell, Laurie; 16. Tyler Shaw, Mexico; 17. Nathan Gold, Willard; 18. Bryce Schniepp, Witchita, Kan.

A-Feature: 1. Terry Schultz, Sedalia; 2. Darron Fuqua, Mayetta, Kan.; 3. Jason Pursley, Hermitage; 4. Jon Sheets, Nevada; 5. Kenny Schrader, Concord, N.C.; 6. Jason Russell, Henley; 7. Terry Beckham, Webb City; 8. Steve Muilenburg, Sparta; 9. Matt Dotson, Clark; 10. Jeff Cutshaw, Bolivar; 11. Brandon Givens, Hutchinson, Kan.; 12. Logan Martin, West Plains; 13. Dean  Wille, Warrensburg; 14. Johnny Fennewald, Appleton City; 15. Mitch  Keeter, Webb City; 16. Mike Striegel, Hermitage; 17. Eric Turner, Hermitage; 18. Dwight Niehoff, Lockwood; 19. Robbie Test, Jefferson City; 20. Chad Lyle, Oak Grove; 21. Scotty Bough, Nevada; 22. Chase Jones, Eldorado Springs; 23. Paden Phillips, Chanute, Kan.; 24. Chris Tonoli, Hermitage.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group