Scotland County Speedway announces tentative 2006 schedule
Print this page
November 21, 2005

MEMPHIS, Mo. -- Officials from RL Promotions and the Scotland County Speedway in Memphis, Mo., have announced a tentative schedule of events for the 2006 racing season at the 3/8-mile clay oval.

An exciting season of racing will kick off Thursday through Saturday, March 23-25, with the inaugural Memphis Spring Nationals featuring USRA Modifieds, Stock Cars, B-Mods and Hobby Stocks. An open practice for drivers to test and tune is slated for Wednesday, March 22.

The following Saturday, April 1, the O'Reilly Auto Parts United States Modified Touring Series invades Memphis for a $2,000-to-win shooutout featuring the best Modified drivers in the nation. Seven-time O'Reilly USMTS champion Kelly Shryock is expected to be among the stellar field of stars and cars as he looks to defend his crown against the likes of Tommy Myer, Brad McEwan, Al Hejna, Cory Dripps, Zack VanderBeek, Ryan Ruter, Jason Hughes, Mark Noble, Dean Mahlstedt and many more of America's modified top guns. Stock Cars, B-Mods and Hobby Stocks will also be on the menu.

The O'Reilly USMTS Modifieds are scheduled to return on Saturday, Aug. 5, then again on Friday and Saturday, Oct. 27-28, for the annual Pepsi/Mt Dew Mid-America Nationals -- the season finale for America's premier modified series.

The first night of weekly Saturday night racing is slated for April 15 and will feature the USRA Weekly Racing Series. The USRA Weekly Racing Series will consist of USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods and USRA Hobby Stocks. Outlaw Hobbies and Hornets will also be running each Saturday night. Gates will open at 4 p.m. on Fridays with hot laps at 6 p.m. and racing to follow.

The Cruiser class has been discontinued for the 2006 racing season.

For a limited time, discounted season passes are available for the 2006 racing season. Drivers, fans and crew members may purchase season passes through Dec. 31, and passes are good for all events staged by RL Promotions. The following packages are available:

• Grandstands - Regular Races (18 nights): Cost $145.00 (value $167.00)

• Grandstands - All Races (31 nights): Cost $280.00 (value $337.00)

• Pit Pass - Regular Races (18 nights): Cost $345.00 (value $385.00)

• Pit Pass - All Races (31 nights): Cost $575.00 (value $720.00)

For more information on the 2006 season at the Scotland County Speedway, contact the RL Promotions offices at (515) 832-7944. The Scotland County Speedway is located 1.0 mile west of Memphis on US 136 to SR 15, then east (at the Scotland County Fairgrounds).

SCOTLAND COUNTY SPEEDWAY

2006 TENTATIVE SCHEDULE

Wed Mar 22 .... Open Practice Test ‘n’ Tune

Thu Mar 23 .... Memphis Spring Nationals - Modifieds, Stock Cars, B-Mods and Hobby Stocks

Fri Mar 24 .... Memphis Spring Nationals - Modifieds, Stock Cars, B-Mods and Hobby Stocks

Sat Mar 25 .... Memphis Spring Nationals - Modifieds, Stock Cars, B-Mods and Hobby Stocks

Sat Apr 1 ..... O’Reilly USMTS Modifieds plus Stock Cars, B-Mods and Hobby Stocks

Sat Apr 8 ..... Open Practice Test ‘n’ Tune

Sat Apr 15 .... Season Opener - USRA Weekly Racing Series

Sat Apr 22 .... USRA Weekly Racing Series plus Late Models

Sat Apr 29 .... USRA Weekly Racing Series

Sat May 6 ..... USRA Weekly Racing Series

Sat May 13 .... USRA Weekly Racing Series plus Late Models

Sat May 20 .... USRA Weekly Racing Series

Sat May 27 .... USRA Weekly Racing Series

Sat Jun 3 ..... USRA Weekly Racing Series

Sat Jun 10 .... USRA Weekly Racing Series plus Late Models

Sat Jun 17 .... USRA Weekly Racing Series

Tue Jun 20 .... Scotland County Fair - 360 Sprints and 305 Sprints

Thu Jun 22 .... Scotland County Fair - Modifieds, Stock Cars and Hobby Stocks

Sat Jul 1 ..... USRA Stock Car Shootout

Sat Jul 8 ..... USRA Weekly Racing Series plus Late Models

Sat Jul 15 .... USRA Weekly Racing Series

Tue Jul 18 .... USRA Weekly Racing Series

Sat Jul 22 .... USRA Weekly Racing Series

Sat Jul 29 .... USRA Weekly Racing Series

Sat Aug 5 ..... O’Reilly USMTS Modifieds

Sat Aug 12 .... USRA Weekly Racing Series plus Late Models

Sat Aug 19 .... USRA Weekly Racing Series

Sat Aug 26 .... Season Championship - USRA Weekly Racing Series

Thu Oct 12 .... 2nd Annual Memphis Fall Nationals

Fri Oct 13 .... 2nd Annual Memphis Fall Nationals

Sat Oct 14 .... 2nd Annual Memphis Fall Nationals

Fri Oct 27 .... Pepsi/Mt Dew Mid-America Nationals - O’Reilly USMTS Modifieds

Sat Oct 28 .... Pepsi/Mt Dew Mid-America Nationals - O’Reilly USMTS Modifieds

USRA Weekly Racing Series = Modifieds, Stock Cars, B-Mods and Hobby Stocks, plus Outlaw Hobbies and Hornets

SCHEDULE IS TENTATIVE AND SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE


Contact Us
Connect

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group