Cresco Speedway 2006 tentative schedule released
Print this page
November 21, 2005

CRESCO, Iowa -- Officials from RL Promotions and the Cresco Speedway in Cresco, Iowa, have announced a tentative schedule of events for the 2006 racing season at the 3/8-mile clay oval.

An exciting season of racing will launch on Friday, April 21, with an open practice Test ‘n’ Tune session, followed by the season opener for the USRA Weekly Racing Series on Sunday, April 23. The USRA Weekly Racing Series will consist of USRA-sanctioned Modifieds, Stock Cars, B-Mods and Hobby Stocks, along with Outlaw Hobbies. The Street Stock class that competed in 2005 will become the USRA Hobby Stock class. This class will be a 9:1 compression 360 class. The Hobby Stock division that raced in 2005 at the Cresco Speedway will now be called Outlaw Hobbies.

The O’Reilly Auto Parts USMTS Modifieds will make two visits to the Cresco Speedway in 2006. The first date is slated for Wednesday, June 21, during the annual Howard County Fair. Seven-time O'Reilly USMTS champion Kelly Shryock is expected to be among the stellar field of stars and cars as he looks to defend his crown against the likes of Tommy Myer, Brad McEwan, Al Hejna, Cory Dripps, Zack VanderBeek, Ryan Ruter, Jason Hughes, Mark Noble, Dean Mahlstedt and many more of America's modified top guns. America's premier modified series returns again on Sunday, August 13, for another $2,000-to-win show.

The IRA Outlaw Sprint Series returns for the annual Labor Day Classic on Sunday, September 3, which will also serve as the season finale for the USRA Weekly Racing Series.

For a limited time, discounted season passes are available for the 2006 racing season. Drivers, fans and crew members may purchase season passes through Dec. 31, and passes are good for all events staged by RL Promotions. The following packages are available:

• Grandstands - Regular Races (15 nights): Cost $115.00 (value $135.00)

• Grandstands - All Races (19 nights): Cost $150.00 (value $188.00)

• Pit Pass - Regular Races (15 nights): Cost $260.00 (value $300.00)

• Pit Pass - All Races (19 nights): Cost $330.00 (value $400.00)

For more information on the 2006 season at the Cresco Speedway, contact the RL Promotions offices at (515) 832-7944, or log on to www.CrescoSpeedway.com. The Cresco Speedway is located 0.2 miles north of SR 9 on SW 7th (at the Howard County Fairgrounds).

CRESCO SPEEDWAY

2006 TENTATIVE SCHEDULE

Fri Apr 21 .... Open Practice Test ‘n’ Tune

Sun Apr 23 .... Season Opener- USRA Weekly Racing Series

Sun Apr 30 .... USRA Weekly Racing Series

Sun May 7 ..... USRA Weekly Racing Series

Sun May 14 .... USRA Weekly Racing Series

Sun May 21 .... USRA Weekly Racing Series

Sun May 28 .... USRA Weekly Racing Series

Sun Jun 4 ..... USRA Weekly Racing Series

Sun Jun 11 .... USRA Weekly Racing Series

Sun Jun 18 .... USRA Weekly Racing Series

Wed Jun 21 .... Howard County Fair- O’Reilly Auto Parts USMTS Modifieds

Sun Jul 2 ..... USRA Stock Car Shootout

Sun Jul 9 ..... USRA Weekly Racing Series

Sun Jul 16 .... No Races

Sun Jul 23 .... USRA Weekly Racing Series

Sun Jul 30 .... USRA Weekly Racing Series

Sun Aug 6 ..... USRA Weekly Racing Series

Sun Aug 13 .... O’Reilly Auto Parts USMTS Modifieds (All Classes)

Sun Aug 20 .... USRA Weekly Racing Series

Sun Aug 27 .... USRA Weekly Racing Series Modified Season Championship

Sun Sep 3 ..... IRA Sprint Cars- Season Championships-All Classes No Modifieds

USRA Weekly Racing Series = Modifieds, Stock Cars, B-Mods and Hobby Stocks, plus Outlaw Hobbies and Hornets

SCHEDULE IS TENTATIVE AND SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE


Contact Us
Connect

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group