Davis, Kath conquer Chateau Raceway
Print this page
May 6, 2016  |  by Matthew Grage

LANSING, Minn.—Week two of racing action rolled out Friday night at Chateau Raceway with Mother Nature providing the perfect night for the action despite some rolling clouds and thunder off to the east.

After wet and cool weather with temperatures only in the 40s cancelling action last week fans and drivers were met with mostly sunny skies and temperatures in the 80s as the heat races moved out onto the track.

Scoring not only his second straight feature win to open the season but also completing the sweep with a win in his heat was Kylie Kath of Owatonna in the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod class.

Kath had the advantage of the front row start to get the early lead but Brandon Hare of Elma, Iowa, led the majority of the laps as he went past for the lead on lap two.

Kath stayed behind him and retook the lead for good as the two came to the white flag.

Hare finished second ahead of Kadden Kath of Owatonna who was the other heat winner for the class on the night.

USRA Modifieds saw another repeat feature winner as Brandon Davis of Medford started on the pole and never looked as he scored the win.

Defending track champion Darwyn Karau of Kasson won the battle for second over Jason Cummins of New Richland in a race which saw them swap spots a couple of times.

Karau and Greg Pfeifer Jr. of Brownsdale scored heat wins.

Racing action resumes next Friday night, May 13, with the first green flag at 7 p.m.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
Chateau Raceway, Lansing, Minn.
Friday, May 6, 2016


Feature: 1. Kylie Kath, Owatonna; 2. Brandon Hare, Elma, Iowa; 3. Kadden Kath, Owatonna; 4. Jayden Larson, Mankato; 5. Taylor Ausrud, Hayfield; 6. A.J. Zvorak, Blooming Prairie; 7. Mark Wytaske, Austin; 8. Raey Hastings, Austin; 9. Morgan Schrage, Cresco, Iowa; 10. Chris Bruns, Owatonna; 11. Cole Lonergan, Dexter; 12. Jesse Baer, Minnesota Lake.

Heat #1: 1. Kylie Kath; 2. Wytaske; 3. Hare; 4. Lonergan; 5 Zvorak; 6. Larson.

Heat #2: 1. Kadden Kath; 2. Ausrud; 3. Baer; 4. Bruns; 5. Schrage; 6. Hastings.


Feature: 1. Brandon Davis, Medford; 2. Darwyn Karau, Kasson; 3. Jason Cummins, New Richland; 4. Doug Hillson, Blooming Prairie; 5. Brandon Aggen, Miltona; 6. Greg Pfeifer Jr., Brownsdale; 7. Joe Horgdahl, Kasson; 8. Greg Jensen, Albert Lea; 9. Jacob Stark, Austin; 10. Jim King, Hastings.

Heat #1: 1. Pfeifer; 2. Cummins; 3. Davis; 4. Jensen; 5. Stark.

Heat #2: 1. Karau; 2. Aggen; 3. Horgdahl; 4. Hillson; 5. King.

Latest News from the USRA

January 18, 2018
Deadline for USRA banquet tickets is Friday
The United States Racing Association will host its annual awards banquet for drivers competing in this year’s Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series on Saturday, Jan. 27,read more
January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group