Schultz wins thriller at Lucas Oil Speedway
Print this page
May 26, 2016  |  by Lyndal Scranton

WHEATLAND, Mo.—Terry Schultz of Sedalia won his third USRA Modified feature of the season at Lucas Oil Speedway Thursday as he pulled off a pass of Johnny Fennewald going down the back-stretch of the final lap.

"He got tied up in the lapped traffic and we did too a little bit," Schultz said. "We got lucky, really."

Derek Ramirez was third and Eric Turner wound up fourth.

Lucas Oil Speedway is located at Highways 83 and 54 in Wheatland, Missouri. A campground with shower and bathroom facilities is also available. With it's entrance located just outside the pit gate this sprawling scenic camping facility will continue to enhance the racing experience at the Diamond of Dirt Tracks.

Click for more information and detailed directions to the speedway or call the Track Hotline at (417) 282-5984. In addition, fans can get social with Lucas Oil Speedway by following @LucasSpeedway on Twitter, clicking "Like" at and on

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States RAcing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
Lucas Oil Speedway, Wheatland, Mo.
Thursday, May 26, 2016


Heat 1: 1. Steve Muilenburg (Sparta, MO), 2. Chase Domer (Nevada, MO), 3. Jason Pursley (Hermitage, MO), 4. RC Whitwell (Tucson, AZ), 5. Nick Whitehead (Springfield, Mo), 6. Blonde Bomber Mitchell (Pea Ridge, Ar), 7. Joseph Giesler (Ozora, MO), 8. Colson Kirk (Urbana, MO), 9. Kevin Holman (Essex, MO).

Heat 2: 1. Robert Powers (Campbell, Mo), 2. Chris Tonoli (Hermitage, MO), 3. Dustin Allen (Enid, OK), 4. Justin Moon (Sedalia, MO), 5. Mike Striegel (Hermitage, MO), 6. John Cammon (Wichita, Ks), 7. Lucas Dobbs (El Dorado Springs, MO), 8. Daniel Wosoba (El Dorado Springs, MO), 9. Logan Martin (West Plains, MO).

Heat 3: 1. Terry Schultz (Sedalia, MO), 2. Dereck Ramirez (Woodward, Ok), 3. John Allen (Chanute, KS), 4. Cody Schniepp (Wichita, KS), 5. Jeff Cutshaw (Bolivar, MO), 6. Jon Sheets (Nevada, MO), 7. Dylan Hoover (Vandalia, MO), 8. William Heath (Nevada City Ca, MO), 9. Robert Heydenreich (Bolivar, MO).

Heat 4: 1. Eric Turner (Hermitage, MO), 2. Johnny Fennewald (Appleton City, MO), 3. Lucas Gibbs (Udall, KS), 4. Greg Burt (Enid, OK), 5. Bryce Schniepp (Wichita, KS), 6. Gene Nichols (Lowell, Ar), 7. Daniel Franklin (Eurika Springs, AR), 8. Scotty Bough (Nevada, MO), 9. Jordan Turner (Batesville, AR).

B-Feature: 1. Jeff Cutshaw (Bolivar, MO), 2. Mike Striegel (Hermitage, MO), 3. Jon Sheets (Nevada, MO), 4. John Cammon (Wichita, Ks), 5. Gene Nichols (Lowell, Ar), 6. Dylan Hoover (Vandalia, MO), 7. Bryce Schniepp (Wichita, KS), 8. Daniel Franklin (Eurika Springs, AR), 9. Daniel Wosoba (El Dorado Springs, MO), 10. Joseph Giesler (Ozora, MO), 11. Lucas Dobbs (El Dorado Springs, MO), 12. Colson Kirk (Urbana, MO), 13. William Heath (Nevada City Ca, MO), 14. Robert Heydenreich (Bolivar, MO), 15. Logan Martin (West Plains, MO), 16. Scotty Bough (Nevada, MO), 17. Kevin Holman (Essex, MO), 18. Blonde Bomber Mitchell (Pea Ridge, Ar), 19. Nick Whitehead (Springfield, Mo), 20. Jordan Turner (Batesville, AR).

A-Feature: 1. Terry Schultz (Sedalia, MO), 2. Johnny Fennewald (Appleton City, MO), 3. Dereck Ramirez (Woodward, Ok), 4. Eric Turner (Hermitage, MO), 5. RC Whitwell (Tucson, AZ), 6. Chris Tonoli (Hermitage, MO), 7. Steve Muilenburg (Sparta, MO), 8. Jason Pursley (Hermitage, MO), 9. Robert Powers (Campbell, Mo), 10. Mike Striegel (Hermitage, MO), 11. Jon Sheets (Nevada, MO), 12. John Cammon (Wichita, Ks), 13. Bryce Schniepp (Wichita, KS), 14. Chase Domer (Nevada, MO), 15. Lucas Gibbs (Udall, KS), 16. Daniel Franklin (Eurika Springs, AR), 17. Dylan Hoover (Vandalia, MO), 18. Gene Nichols (Lowell, Ar), 19. John Allen (Chanute, KS), 20. Greg Burt (Enid, OK), 21. Justin Moon (Sedalia, MO), 22. Dustin Allen (Enid, OK), 23. Cody Schniepp (Wichita, KS), 24. Jeff Cutshaw (Bolivar, MO).

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group