Striegel does it again in Wheatland
Print this page
May 28, 2016  |  by Lyndal Scranton

WHEATLAND, Mo.—Mike Striegel of Wheatland captured the Pitts Homes USRA Modified feature presented by on Saturday, making it two feature wins in two nights. This one earned the veteran who lives near the speedway $1,200.

"The track was similar to what we had last night," Striegel said. "I made a small change and it all worked out."

Johnny Fennewald came home second with Eric Turner third.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States RAcing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
Lucas Oil Speedway, Wheatland, Mo.
Saturday, May 28, 2016


B-Feature: 1. Chris Tonoli (Hermitage, MO), 2. Logan Martin (West Plains, MO), 3. Dustin Allen (Enid, OK), 4. Lance Town (Wellsville, KS), 5. Blonde Bomber Mitchell (Pea Ridge, Ar), 6. Cody Schniepp (Wichita, KS), 7. Kirby Robe (Goddard, Ks), 8. Colson Kirk (Urbana, MO), 9. Logan Rogers (German Valley, Il.), 10. Lucas Gibbs (Udall, KS), 11. Jordan Turner (Batesville, AR), 12. Nick Whitehead (Springfield, Mo), 13. Joseph Giesler (Ozora, MO), 14. Kevin Holman (Essex, MO).

A-Feature: 1. Mike Striegel (Wheatland, MO), 2. Johnny Fennewald (Appleton City, MO), 3. Eric Turner (Hermitage, MO), 4. Terry Schultz (Sedalia, MO), 5. Dereck Ramirez (Woodward, Ok), 6. Jon Sheets (Nevada, MO), 7. RC Whitwell (Tucson, AZ), 8. Jeff Cutshaw (Bolivar, MO), 9. Dylan Hoover (Vandalia, MO), 10. Jason Pursley (Hermitage, MO), 11. Lance Town (Wellsville, KS), 12. Chase Domer (Nevada, MO), 13. Chris Tonoli (Hermitage, MO), 14. Cody Schniepp (Wichita, KS), 15. Colson Kirk (Urbana, MO), 16. Kirby Robe (Goddard, Ks), 17. Gene Nichols (Lowell, Ar), 18. Blonde Bomber Mitchell (Pea Ridge, Ar), 19. Greg Burt (Enid, OK), 20. Daniel Franklin (Eurika Springs, AR), 21. Bryce Schniepp (Wichita, KS), 22. Logan Martin (West Plains, MO), 23. Robert Powers (Campbell, Mo), 24. Dustin Allen (Enid, OK).

Latest News from the USRA

January 18, 2018
Deadline for USRA banquet tickets is Friday
The United States Racing Association will host its annual awards banquet for drivers competing in this year’s Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series on Saturday, Jan. 27,read more
January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group