Sanders, Wray, Keller cash in at I-35 Speedway on Malvern Bank Night
Print this page
June 11, 2016  |  by Rick Staley

WINSTON, Mo.—USRA B-Mods would be in fine form as they took to the near perfect track for their feature race. Heat race winner Shadren Turner #17t would take the early lead and hold the top spot in the beginning stages of the race. As the race progressed, other heat race winner Doug Keller #7 would use the high line to perfection taking the lead from Turner, never looking back, and on to McCarthy Auto Group Victory Lane. This would be Keller’s first win at I-35 Speedway on the 2016 season. Turner would settle for second with Ed Noll #15 racing through the pack to claim third on the night. Mike Tanner #20t would have and impressive race placing fourth with point leader Randy Ainsworth #57 ending the feature fifth. Other heat race winner was Johnny McGinnis #10.

USRA Stock Cars would see a battle of familiar foes race side by side as heat race winner Dean Wray #77 and heat race winner Jason Estes #997 tamed the fast, smooth speedway. Wray and Estes would swap the lead many times with Wray gaining the advantage and the win on this night with Estes second. Jon Boller Jr would race through the field placing third with Chad Walker #04 fourth. Mich Ross #34 would be among the leaders all night and fade to finish fifth late in the feature.

USRA Modifieds would take to the track and see heat race winner Zach Sanders #69 take the early lead only to have issues in turn one sending him to the rear of the field. Dennis Elliott #29 would take over the point and appear to be the car to beat. As the race progressed another young driver, Austin Johnson #98, would make his presence felt on the high side of the race track challenging Elliott for the top spot. As all the action was taking place Zach Sanders was working back through the pack passing cars one by one on his way back to the front. When the smoke had settled Zach Sanders would pass Elliott and lead the last two circuits and claim the victory on this night of great Modified racing. Elliott would finish second with Cory Wray #69n placing third. One time leader Austin Johnson would end the night fourth with Hall of Famer Richard Layne #0 having an impressive race finishing fifth. Other heat race winner was Derrick Hicks #78 who was involved in an early race mishap.

I-35 Speedway would like to thank you the drivers and fans for another great night of racing action with 100 cars in the pits. We invite everyone back next week on Racin for Rian Night at the Races. See everyone next week at I-35 Speedway where there is always more “Dirt Trackin at its Best”!!!!!!

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
I-35 Speedway, Winston Mo.
Saturday, June 11, 2016

1. 7 Doug Keller
2. 17T Shadren Turner
3. 15 Ed Noll
4. 20T Mike Tanner
5. 57 Randy Ainsworth
6. 10 Johnny McGinnis
7. 11S Steve Starmer
8. 20 Bud Wilson
9. 16 Blake Pierce
10. 17X Nic Hanes
11. 11P Jeremy Price
12. 66x Chris Wright
13. 211 Tim Eaton
14. 77 James Long
15. 11D Caleb Dennis
16. 14K Michael King
17. 88X Craig Reynolds
18. 14 Austin Bouzek

1. 77 Dean Wray
2. 997 Jason Estes
3. 20X Jon Boller Jr.
4. 04 Chad Walker
5. 34 Mich Ross
6. 88 Jeff Dixon
7. 93 Sam Scott
8. 21H Billie Hoover
9. 36S Holden Schultz
10. 83A Aaron Sauter

1. 69 Zach Sanders
2. 29 Dennis Elliott
3. 69N Cory Wray
4. 98 Austin Johnson
5. 0 Richard Layne
6. 78 Derrick Hicks
7. 23 Adam Kates
8. 97 Houston Johnson
9. 15 Ed Noll
10. 31 David Coates
11. 92 Tyler Grooms
12. 11 Darren Shaw
13. 2H John Hanson
14. 38 Anthony Logston
15. 26S Steven Glenn

Latest News from the USRA

April 22, 2018
VanderBeek, Josselyn, Gillmore snag Sunday checkers in Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
Drivers filled the pits with energy to finish the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout at the Southern New Mexico Speedway on Sunday. Jason Josselyn of Tularosa pilotedread more
April 21, 2018
O'Neil, Sheen, Ray round two winners at Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
The great race fans of the southwest joined the Southern New Mexico Speedway for round two of the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout and making it a vigorous night preseread more
April 21, 2018
Sanders, Donaldson, Noll winners on Walker Dozing Night at I-35 Speedway
The Holley USRA Stock Cars provided another side-by-side battle for the lead Saturday at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo. Jeff Dixon jumped out to the early lead, butread more
April 21, 2018
Ratterree tops Legit Speedway Park lid-lifter
Chris Ratterree of Nampa, Idaho, claimed the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod victory Saturday night as the Legit Speedway Park in West Plains, Mo.,, kicked off the 2018 racing seasonread more
April 21, 2018
Heydenreich prevails as Lucas Oil Speedway opens 2018 season
Opening night at Lucas Oil Speedway saw Robert Heydenreich lesd all the way in capturing the featured Out-Pace USRA B-Mod main event Saturday night. A total of 133 carread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group