Turner tops Sun Valley Hardware Smackdown at Southern New Mexico Speedway
Print this page
July 2, 2016  |  by Walker Akers

Lloyd Turner won the Holley USRA Stock Car feature.

LAS CRUCES, N.M.—Possibly the best night of racing ever to take place at the Southern New Mexico just occurred Saturday night with the Out-Pace USRA B-Mods racing for $1,200 to win and Holley USRA Stock Cars going for $3,000.

Twenty-four cars started the 25-lap Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature with Justin Allen jumping out to the early lead. With 7 to go, Mingo Jauregui grabbed the top spot but Allen regaine dthe position two laps later.

But 17th-starting Jake Gallardo rocketed to the the lead with three laps to go and never looked back. Allen held off Jauregui for second with John Carney fourth and Greg Gorham taking the fifth spot.

Jake Gallardo won the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature.

In the 2nd Annual Sun Valley Hardware USRA Stock Car Smackdown, 24 cars took the green flag for 40 laps with Jason Josselyn leading early with Lloyd Turner wasting no time in putting heat on the leader. Turner took the lead and was unstoppable from that point on.

Josh Cain went to the back twice for being involved in two separate yellows and still managed to score a second-place finish. Third was Javie Chavez, followed by Kenny McCoy and Holley USRA Stock Car national points leader Jaime Torres.

It was some of the best racing seen at the Southern New Mexico Speedway in a long time and if you missed it then you missed out. Don’t make the same mistake twice. Join us next weekend as we go racing with the USRA Modifieds and Holley USRA Stock Cars. Gates open at 5:30 and racing starts at 7:45.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
Southern New Mexico Speedway, Las Cruces, N.M.
Saturday, July 2, 2016

1. 0 Lloyd Turner
2. 3J Josh Cain
3. 64 Javie Chavez
4. 51 Kenny McCoy
5. 44JT Jaime Torres
6. 10 Noah Hollingshead
7. 81 Kyle McCutcheon
8. 7 Don Parra
9. 44X George La Rose
10. 5X Rick Boelter
11. 13 Victor Colorbio
12. 88 Nathan Smith
13. 777 Peter Vargas
14. 00ET Ed Engel
15. 21Z Mark Morris
16. 22 Jack Skillin
17. 2D Tudy Barela
18. 07 Donavon Flores
19. 74 Jason Josselyn
20. M7 Cameron Martin
21. 11C Anthony Crespin
22. 29 Ted Cain
23. 00 Shawn McCarty
24. 5 Roberto Tovar

1. 07G Jake Gallardo
2. 33 Justin Allen
3. 47 Mingo Jauregui
4. 7C John Carney
5. 93 Gregory Gorham
6. 2 Jesse Haynie
7. 777 Rick Gallardo
8. 52TX Paddy Rush
9. 3H Noah Hollingshead
10. 15X Sean Bowman
11. X15 Rick Hall
12. 38 Hector Prigione
13. 75J Billy Braswell
14. 07 Donavon Flores
15. R41 Colton Sims
16. 13 Zach McCoy
17. XXX Mychal Lucero
18. AK47 Rex Higgins
19. 9 Jimmy Ray
20. 00 Stevie Gutierrez
21. 35 Miles Widmer
22. K3 Josh Cain
23. UNO Brian Kleine
24. 612 Arturo Ordunez

Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group