Davis gets sixth USRA Modified win at Chateau Raceway
Print this page
July 15, 2016  |  by Matthew Grage

Brandon Davis won the USRA Modified Feature.

LANSING, Minn.—Friday night at the Chateau Raceway in Out-Pace USRA B-Mod action, Kadden Kath of Owatonna drew a front row starting spot and turned it into his second feature win of the season.

Jeremiah Christianson of Sioux Falls, S.D., making his second trip to the track this year, came home in second.

Christiansen was reeling in Kath as the laps wound down but time ran out as the checkers fell for Kath.

A pair of Blooming Prairie drivers, Jerry Young and A.J. Zvorak, followed the pair to the finish line.

Kath also had a heat win on the night as did his brother, Kylie Kath, and Zvorak.

Kadden Kath won the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature.

Brandon Davis of Medford picked up his sixth USRA Modified feature win of the season at the track, taking seven laps to get from row four to the front.

Jason Cummins, who started just behind him in row five, took a little longer to work traffic.

Cummins picked his way up to third after ten laps and than took another ten laps to get to second as he and Joe Horgdal of Kasson put on a show.

With Horgdal sticking to the bottom of the track and Cummins on the top, the two raced side by side, lap after lap before Cummins got the better of the battle.

Jacob Dahle of Morristown took third away from Horgdal on the last lap.

Dahle and Cummins were the heat winners.

Racing action continues next Friday night with the regular six classes of cars, and then it two weeks the rescheduled 19th Annual Mike Guttormson Memorial with the USMTS Modifieds highlighting the night's featured event. Racing action gets underway each Friday night at 7 p.m.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
Chateau Raceway, Lansing, Minn.
Friday, July 15, 2016


Feature: 1. Kadden Kath, Owatonna; 2. Jeremiah Christiansen, Sioux Falls, S.D.; 3. Jerry Young, Blooming Prairie; 4. A.J. Zvorak, Blooming Prairie; 5. Taylor Ausrud, Hayfield; 6. Anthony Condit, Austin; 7. Cole Lonergan, Dexter; 8. Devon Schlumbohm, Sioux Falls, S.D.; 9. Mike Mehling, Grand Meadow; 10. Jesse Baer, Minnesota City; 11. Mark Wytaske, Austin; 12. Cole Christensen, Sioux Falls, S.D.; 13. Raey Hastings IV, Austin; 14. Nick Zago, Austin; 15. Morgan Schrage, Cresco, Iowa; 16. Kenny Wytaske, Lansing; 17. Blake Arndt, Brownsdale; 18. Kylie Kath, Owatonna; 19. David Henderson, Mason City, Iowa.

Heat #1: 1. Kadden Kath; 2. K. Wytaske; 3. J. Christensen; 4. Baer; 5. Henderson; 6. Condit; 7. Zago.

Heat #2: 1. Kylie Kath; 2. Young; 3. Arndt; 4. Schrage; 5. Mehling; 6. C. Christensen.

Heat #3: 1. Zvorak; 2. M. Wytaske; 3. Lonergan; 4. Schlumbohm; 5. Hastings; 6. Ausrud.


Feature: 1. Brandon Davis, Medford; 2. Jason Cummings, New Richland; 3. Jacob Dahle, Morristown; 4. Joe Horgdal, Kasson; 5. Keith Tourville, Webster, Wis.; 6. Greg Pfeifer Jr., Austin; 7. Doug Hillson, Blooming Prairie; 8. Greg Jensen, Albert Lea; 9. Alex Hanson, Northwood, Iowa; 10. Matt Stark, Austin; 11. Darwyn Karau, Kasson; 12. Tammy Soma Clark, Rochester.

Heat #1: 1. Cummins; 2. Pfeiffer; 3. Horgdal; 4. Hanson; 5. Jensen; 6. Clark.

Heat #2: 1. Dahle; 2. Davis; 3. Karau; 4. Tourville; 5. Hillson; 6. Stark.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group