Wolff wins at Lucas Oil Speedway
Print this page
July 16, 2016  |  by Lyndal Scranton

Tyler Wolff won the USRA Modified feature.

WHEATLAND, Mo.—Tyler Wolff held off Jeff Cutshaw to capture the Pitts Homes USRA Modified 30-lap feature Saturday night at the Lucas Oil Speedway, earning $750 courtesy of Hermitage Lumber.

Wolff, of Fayetteville, Ark., started outside of row three and moved to the lead early in the race.

Bolivar's Cutshaw, the season points leader, earned his seventh top-three finish of the season.

Mitch Keeter of Webb City slid past John Allen of Chanute, Kan., out of the last turn for third.

Next up, the National Wild Turkey Federation and Lucas Oil Racing TV team up to present the Budweiser Weekly Championship Series next Saturday at Lucas Oil Speedway.

It's the final Super Saver Special Night of 2016 as fans arriving before 6:30 p.m. can receive four admissions, four hot dogs and four 20-ounce Coca-Cola products for $30.

The ALPS Food Stores ULMA Late Models will be featured, running a special $25-lap, $1,000-to-win feature in memory of Ron Jenkins, original builder of Wheatland Raceway. The Ozark Golf Cars B-Mods, Carson's Corner NAPA Street Stocks and Pitts Homes USRA Modifieds also will be in action.

Gates open at 5 p.m. with hot laps at 7 and racing at 7:30.

To purchase tickets or to inquire about the availability of suites for upcoming races, contact admissions director Nichole McMillan at (417) 282-5984 or via email at nichole@lucasoilspeedway.com.

Lucas Oil Speedway is located at Highways 83 and 54 in Wheatland, Missouri. A campground with shower and bathroom facilities is also available. With it's entrance located just outside the pit gate this sprawling scenic camping facility will continue to enhance the racing experience at the Diamond of Dirt Tracks.

Click www.LucasOilSpeedway.com for more information and detailed directions to the speedway or call the Track Hotline at (417) 282-5984. In addition, fans can get social with Lucas Oil Speedway by following @LucasSpeedway on Twitter, clicking "Like" at www.facebook.com/LucasOilSpeedway and on www.youtube.com/LucasOilSpeedway.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
Lucas Oil Speedway, Wheatland, Mo.
Saturday, July 16, 2016


Heat #1: 1. Mitch Keeter (Webb City, Mo), 2. Steve Muilenburg (Sparta, MO), 3. Lucas Gibbs (Udall, KS), 4. Lucas Dobbs (El Dorado Springs, MO), 5. Jeremy Chambers (Parsons, KS), 6. Logan Martin (West Plains, MO), 7. Jesse Willard (Mound City, KS), 8. Daniel Wosoba (El Dorado Springs, MO), 9. Tracy Wolf (Buffalo, MO), 10. Jamie Wood (Fayetteville, AR).

Heat #2: 1. Brian Williams (Fayetteville, AR), 2. Jeff Cutshaw (Bolivar, MO), 3. Daniel Franklin (Eurika Springs, AR), 4. Chase Domer (Nevada, MO), 5. Nic Bidinger (Perry, KS), 6. Kevin Guinn (Fayetteville, AR), 7. Myles Newman (Alma, Ar), 8. Tony Fincher (Lebanon, MO), 9. Mike Striegel (Wheatland, MO), 10. John Allen (Chanute, KS).

Heat #3: 1. Tad Davis (Mt. Hope, KS), 2. Gene Nichols (Lowell, Ar), 3. Tyler Wolff (Fayetteville, AR), 4. Jason Bodenhamer (Centerview, MO), 5. Jason Pursley (Hermitage, MO), 6. J.C. Mattingly (Springdale, AR), 7. Donnie Fellers (Wheatland, MO), 8. Jared Stiens (Barnard, Mo), 9. Dylan Hoover (Vandalia, MO), 10. Jirad Blankenship (Mountain Burg, AR).

B-Feature: 1. Kevin Guinn (Fayetteville, AR), 2. Myles Newman (Alma, Ar), 3. John Allen (Chanute, KS), 4. Jesse Willard (Mound City, KS), 5. Daniel Wosoba (El Dorado Springs, MO), 6. Mike Striegel (Wheatland, MO), 7. Jared Stiens (Barnard, Mo), 8. Tracy Wolf (Buffalo, MO), 9. J.C. Mattingly (Springdale, AR), 10. Dylan Hoover (Vandalia, MO), 11. Jamie Wood (Fayetteville, AR), 12. Donnie Fellers (Wheatland, MO), 13. Jirad Blankenship (Mountain Burg, AR), 14. Tony Fincher (Lebanon, MO).

A-Feature: 1. Tyler Wolff (Fayetteville, AR), 2. Jeff Cutshaw (Bolivar, MO), 3. Mitch Keeter (Webb City, Mo), 4. John Allen (Chanute, KS), 5. Jason Bodenhamer (Centerview, MO), 6. Chase Domer (Nevada, MO), 7. Steve Muilenburg (Sparta, MO), 8. Kevin Guinn (Fayetteville, AR), 9. Jason Pursley (Hermitage, MO), 10. Logan Martin (West Plains, MO), 11. Mike Striegel (Wheatland, MO), 12. Nic Bidinger (Perry, KS), 13. Lucas Dobbs (El Dorado Springs, MO), 14. Jared Stiens (Barnard, Mo), 15. Daniel Franklin (Eurika Springs, AR), 16. Myles Newman (Alma, Ar), 17. Daniel Wosoba (El Dorado Springs, MO), 18. Tracy Wolf (Buffalo, MO), 19. Gene Nichols (Lowell, Ar), 20. Lucas Gibbs (Udall, KS), 21. Brian Williams (Fayetteville, AR), 22. Jeremy Chambers (Parsons, KS), 23. Jesse Willard (Mound City, KS).

Latest News from the USRA

January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
January 13, 2018
Stormy wins as Scott brothers finish 1-2 at Wild West Shootout
Stormy Scott posted his first win of the 12th Annual Keyser Manufacturing Wild West Shootout presented O’Reilly Auto Parts Saturday by topping the USRA Modified fieread more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group