Angst, Queensland shine in front of packed Deer Creek Speedway
Print this page
July 16, 2016  |  by Todd Narveson

SPRING VALLEY, Minn.—The Minnesota Corn Growers Association presented “Tasseldega Nights” at Deer Creek Speedway Saturday. The event was also presented by Ag Power Enterprises, BK Millriight and Adams Graphix. This night’s racing program offered free admission to the speedway for everyone in attendance. The facility was packed to the gills on an absolutely beautiful night for racing. A field of 114 race cars checked in to perform for the huge crowd.

Alex Williamson led lap one in the Dirt Doctor Trucking USRA B-Mod feature. Brandon Hare and Cole Queensland gave chase early on as they race for second. Queensland disposed of Hare and then stormed to the lead on lap three. Williamson then had his hands full with Hare for second. Hare got the spot just before the races only caution flag.

Queensland was challenged a couple of times by Hare but was up to the challenge. Queensland drove on for his fourth win of the year. Hare came home in second with Williamson in third. Dustin Kruse made a late race charge to fourth and Parker Hale took fifth on the final lap.

Cole Queensland won the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature.

Jacob Dahle led the initial laps of  the NAPA Auto Care Centers USRA Modified feature. Dahle was followed by Josh Angst and Lucas Schott. There were two quick yellows to sow the race and keep things close up front. On a restart, Dahle, Schott and Angst went three abreast up front with Schott now in the lead.

Angst drove up to challenge Schott for the lead on lap five while Brad Waits passed Dahle for third. Angst took  the lead on lap six and pulled away. Even through lapped traffic, Angst was flawless and went unchallenged to the checkered flag. It was Angst’s third win of the season while Schott finished in second. Waits had a good run in third with tenth starter Jake Timm in fourth and Dahle was fifth.

Josh Angst won the USRA Modified feature.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
Deer Creek Speedway, Spring Valley, Minn.
Saturday, July 16, 2016


Feature: Cole Queensland, Brandon Hare, Alex Williamson, Dustin Kruse, Parker Hale, JT Wasmund, Jerry Young, Kadden Kath, Miah Christensen, Cole Denner, Devon Schlumbohm, Andrew Bleess, Jim Chisholm, Jackson Hale, Trevor Fecht, Kenny Boge Jr., Nick Wagner, David Pitz, Scott Demmer, Zach Brom, Blake Arndt, Cole Christensen, Bill Stettner, Derek Clement.

B-Main #1: Bleess, Brom, Clement, Arndt, Cole Lonergan, Kenny Wytaske, Christian Warner, Russ Quinnell, Lyndon Johnson.

B-Main #2: Stettner, Semmer, Pitz, C. Christensen, Channing Warner, Steve Quinnell, Dylan Apenhorst, Greg Erickson, Josh Ihlenfeld.

Heat #1: J. Christensen, Young, Schlumbohm, Fecht, Brom, Bleess, C, Warner, Stettner, Arndt.

Heat #2: Queensland, Denner, Wagner, Boge, C. Warner, S. Quinnell, Wytaske, Erickson, Ihlenfeld.

Heat #3: Hare, Williamson, P. Hale, Kath, Clement, Johnson, Pitz, R. Quinnell.

Heat #4: Kruse, Wasmund, J. Hale, Chisholm, Demmer, C. Christensen, Lonergan, Apenhorst.


Feature: Josh Angst, Lucas Schott, Brad Waits, Jake Timm, Jacob Dahle, John Doelle, Jason Cummins, Jacob Bleess, Nate Wasmund, Bob Timm, Les Duellman, Keith Foss, Mick Glenn, Joe Horgdal, Joe Ludemann, Dustin Sorensen, Mark Motl, Joel Alberts, Alan Wagner, Levi Nielsen, Tammy Soma-Clark, Greg Jensen, Brandon Davis, Kevin Stoa, Darwyn Karau.

Heat #1: Cummins, Waits, Karau, Foss, B. Timm, Wasmund, Ludemann, Glenn, Soma-Clark.

Heat #2: Sorensen, Doelle, Davis, Angst, Alberts, Stoa, Horgdal, Wagner.

Heat #3: Schott, Dahle, J. Timm, Bleess, Duellman, Motl, Jensen.

Latest News from the USRA

March 17, 2018
Smith captures TOMS season opener
The 2018 Touring Outlaw Modified Series season opener kicked off at the Southern Oklahoma Speedway under heavy clouds and the threat of rain. With a field of 29 entrieread more
March 17, 2018
Morton masters final feature at King of America VIII Iron Man Challenge
Things just kept getting better and better for J.C. Morton this weekend at the Humboldt Speedway for the King of America VIII Modified Nationals presented by Summit Racinread more
March 16, 2018
I-35 Speedway season opener moved to March 24
Officials at the I-35 Speedway are moving the season opener to Saturday, March 24. Originally scheduled for March 17, Mother Nature has produced cold temperatures and read more
March 16, 2018
Zimmerman on top in Out-Pace USRA B-Mods at Humboldt
Veteran racer Randy Zimmerman of Fort Scott, Kan., flew by leader J.C. Morton on lap 16 of the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature, and then held off multiple challenges over theread more
March 15, 2018
King of America VIII Iron Man Challenge opener to Jolly
Thursday night kicked off the King of America VIII Modified Nationals presented by Summit Racing Equipment at the Humboldt, and the 2018 campaign for the USRA Iron Man Chread more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group