Miller holds off Snodgrass at North Central Arkansas Speedway
Print this page
July 15, 2016  |  by Scott Ramos

Kyle Miller won the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature.

YELLVILLE, Ark.—Near perfect weather conditions on a mid-summer evening greeted the fans and drivers arriving at North Central Arkansas Speedway for this night’s Benny Arnall Memorial Bicycle Giveaway. Thanks to the generous donations of several drivers, fans, and sponsors, 22 bicycles and 2 Razor Scooters were given away to many of the young fans in attendance

The Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature went green with Kyle Miller holding down the pole position after his heat race win. Miller put his ride out in front entering turn one with Kandy Methvin and Jason Snodgrass bumper to bumper behind him.

Miller pulled away from Methvin and Snodgrass as they fought over the second spot, with Snodgrass moving into second on lap seven.

Snodgrass slowly closed the gap on the leader Miller and as the white flag waved Snodgrass moved to the outside of Miller passing the line alongside but behind the leader and the two raced door to door through turns one and two and down the back stretch.

Coming off turn four to the checkered flag Miller was able to get back to the gas quicker then Snodgrass and crossed the line the winner a half car-length in front of Snodgrass who ran second at the end with Methvin taking home third.

Racing action continues this Friday night July 22nd with a full race program, a Pure Stock Dash for Cash, and bicycle races for the kids on track during intermission. North Central Arkansas Speedway is located between Yellville and Flippin on Hwy. 62-412. Admission is $10 for adults, $8 for seniors and those with a military ID, $5 for those ages 7 through 15 with 6 and under getting in free. A family plan is $25 for two adults and their family members 15 and under. For rules or information please visit the speedway website at

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
North Central Arkansas Speedway, Yellville, Ark.
Friday, July 15, 2016

1. 34 Kyle Miller
2. 71 Jason Snodgrass
3. 41 Kandy Methvin
4. 81 Daniel Bolen
5. 00B Danny Bolen

Latest News from the USRA

January 18, 2018
Deadline for USRA banquet tickets is Friday
The United States Racing Association will host its annual awards banquet for drivers competing in this year’s Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series on Saturday, Jan. 27,read more
January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group