Sanders, Estes, Starmer collect Kaster Celebration Night checkers at I-35 Speedway
Print this page
July 23, 2016  |  by Rick Staley

Zach Sanders won the USRA Modified feature.

WINSTON, Mo.—Out-Pace USRA B-Mods charged to the track and entertained as the best drivers in racing would compete on the near perfect racing surface. Heat race winner Jim Blazina and other heat race winner Shadren Turner would battle side by side the first circuit until Steve Starmer would work his way past. Turner would develop mechanical issues and be forced to retire from the race as Starmer would continue to hold off all challengers. Nic Hanes would try Starmer both high and low to no avail as Starmer would visit McCarthy Auto Group Winners Circle for the third time this 2016 racing season. Hanes would be forced to settle for second with Bud Wilson ending the feature third. Tony Manley would move through the pack and race among the leaders placing fourth with Ed Noll rounding out the nights top five.

Steve Starmer won the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature.

Holley USRA Stock Cars would witness Jason Estes pick up his seventh win of the 2016 racing season and add to his point lead. Estes would win both his heat race and the feature on this night of competition with other heat race winner Mich Ross coming home second. Sam Scott #93 would recover from an early race mishap to place third with Craig Reynolds fourth. Fifth place would go to John Boller Jr. who was in contention the entire feature event.

Jason Estes won the Holley USRA Stock Car feature.

USRA Modifieds would see heat race winner Austin Johnson Take the early lead and use the high line to perfection and appear to be the car to beat. As the race progressed, Zach Sanders would use a perfect slide job taking the lead from Johnson and cruising to McCarthy Auto Group Winners Circle. Dennis Elliott would race his way to second moving Johnson to third on the night. Fourth place would go to Shane Lawson with Dalton Kirk a solid fifth place showing. Other heat race winner was Richard Layne.

I-35 Speedway would like to thank all our fans for braving the heat and enjoying a night of great racing action. We hope everyone enjoyed Kaster Celebration Night at the Races and see everyone next week for more “Dirt Trackin at its Best”!!!!

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
I-35 Speedway, Winston, Mo.
Saturday, July 23, 2016

1. 11S Steve Starmer
2. 17X Nic Hanes
3. 20X Bud Wilson
4. 3X Tony Manley
5. 15 Ed Noll
6. 52R Richard Biggs
7. 3 Jim Blazina (heat winner)
8. 66X Chris Wright
9. 91J Eddie Schwope III
10. 222 Dustin Crist
11. 57 Randy Ainsworth
12. 97J Jeff Elder
13. 32 Dave Carlisle
14. 37 Troy Fudge
15. 17T Shadren Turner (heat winner)
16. 35 Dalton Blow
17. 14K Michael King

1. 997 Jason Estes (heat winner)
2. 34 Mich Ross (heat winner)
3. 93 Sam Scott
4. 14XX Craig Reynolds
5. 20X Jon Boller Jr.
6. 33 Mark Ronnebaum
7. 27 Jason Ryun
8. 77 Dean Wray
9. 32 Dillon Carlisle

1. 69 Zach Sanders
2. 29 Dennis Elliott
3. 98 Austin Johnson (heat winner)
4. 17$ Shane Lawson
5. 30 Dalton Kirk
6. 0 Richard Layne (heat winner)
7. 97 Houston Johnson
8. R21 Danan Knott
9. 15 Ed Noll
10. 92 Tyler Grooms
11. 31 David Coates
12. 69N Cory Wray
13. 38 Anthony Logston

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group