Maggard fastest Friday at North Central Arkansas Speedway
Print this page
July 22, 2016  |  by Scott Ramos

Michael Maggard won the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature.

YELLVILLE, Ark.—The largest car count of the season set the stage for another great night of racing Friday evening at North Central Arkansas.

Jason Snodgrass and Carl Murphy led the field to the waving green flag to start the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature, and Snodgrass was the leader at the end of the opening circuit with Michael Maggard pressuring the leader at the line.

Maggard drove to the lead on lap two with Snodgrass holding onto second as the lineup behind the top two cars began to get single file.

After starting outside of Maggard in row two Rusty Miller faded back a few spots on the opening laps, but soon began to move back up in the running order taking third from Murphy on lap four.

An extended green flag run ended the race with Maggard taking the win, Snodgrass claiming second and Miller in third.

Racing action continues this Friday night July 29th with a full race program. North Central Arkansas Speedway is located between Yellville and Flippin on Hwy. 62-412. Admission is $10 for adults, $8 for seniors and those with a military ID, $5 for those ages 7 through 15 with 6 and under getting in free. A family plan is $25 for two adults and their family members 15 and under. For rules or information please visit the speedway website at

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
North Central Arkansas Speedway, Yellville, Ark.
Friday, July 22, 2016


1. 160 Michael Maggard
2. 71 Jason Snodgrass
3. 44 Rusty Miller
4. 27 Daniel Roe
5. 41 Kandy Methvin
6. 12 Blake Horton
7. 11 Sawyer Crigler
8. 20 Bobby Ratterree
9. 2 Carl Murphy
10. 34 Kyle Miller
11. 57 Ryan Rasberry
12. 81 Daniel Bolen
DNS - 5 John Briggs.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group