Kath wins at Chateau Raceway during Guttormson Memorial
Print this page
July 29, 2016  |  by Matthew Grage

Kylie Kath won the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature.

LANSING, Minn.—It’s one of the nights that gets highlighted on the schedule every year for Chateau Raceway: the Mike Guttormson Memorial. After being rained out Memorial Day Weekend, Friday night was the running of the 19th annual event with everyone waiting to see who would add their names to the list of past winners.

A front row starting spot played right into the hands of Kylie Kath of Owatonna who scored his fifth feature win of the season in the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod class.

Jayden Larson of Mankato and Blake Arndt of Brownsdale had their best feature finishes of the year coming home second and third.

Five cautions slowed the pace of the race.

Kath also took one of the three heat wins for the class for a sweep while the other two went to Jesse Baer of Minnesota Lake and Derek Clement of Spring Valley.

For Baer and Clement it was there first wins of the year at the track.

The 60th Anniversary Season of racing action at Chateau Raceway continues next Friday night, Aug. 4, at 7 p.m.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
Chateau Raceway, Lansing, Minn.
Friday, July 29, 2016


Feature: Kylie Kath-Owatonna, Jayden Larson-Mankato, Blake Arndt-Brownsdale, Taylor Ausrud-Hayfield, Kadden Kath-Owatonna, Kenny Wytaske-Lansing, Mark Wytaske-Austin, Anthony Condit-Austin, Cole Lonergan-Dexter, Morgan Schrage-Cresco IA, Raey Hastings IV-Austin, Christian Warner-Owatonna, Jesse Baer-Minnesota Lake, Derek Clement-Spring Valley, Andrew Bleess-Chatfield, Anton Nelson-Hayfield, Scott Demmer-Ellendale

Heat 1: Baer, Demmer, M Wytaske, Schrage, Nelson, Hastings

Heat 2: Ky Kath, Arndt, Bleess, Condit, Ausrud, Lonergan

Heat 3: Clement, Ka Kath, K Wytaske, Larson, Warner

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group