Strong leads the way at Lucas Oil Speedway
Print this page
August 6, 2016  |  by Lyndal Scranton

Shawn Strong won the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature.

WHEATLAND, Mo.—Shawn Strong of Billings led all 20 laps to capture his second Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature win of the season Saturday at the Lucas Oil Speedway.

Strong held on after a restart with four laps to go.

Lebanon's Kris Jackson was second and season points leader J.C. Morton of Springfield was third.

The victory for Strong snapped a streak of back-to-back runner-up finishes.

His other feature win came on June 25.

No racing is scheduled next weekend at Lucas Oil Speedway. The next action is Aug. 20 with Travel Centers of America Night presented by Petro Stopping Centers.

The Pitts Homes USRA Modifieds will be featured, running a special 25-lap feature paying $750 to win. Other classes in action include the ALPS Food Store ULMA Late Models, the Carson's Corner Napa Street Stocks and the Ozark Golf Cars USRA B-Mods.

Gates will open at 5 p.m. with hot laps at 7 and racing at 7:30 in the next-to-last Budweiser Weekly Championship Series program before the season championships on Aug. 27.

For complete Lucas Oil Speedway event information, archived stories, ticket info and schedule information for the season, visit

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
Lucas Oil Speedway, Wheatland, Mo.
Saturday, Aug. 6, 2016


Heat #1: 1. Kaeden Cornell, Willard; 2. Brian Myers, Lebanon; 3. Dalton McKenney, Clarksville; 4. Jerry Morgan, Fort Scott, Kan.; 5. Tyler Kidwell, Chanute, Kan.; 6. Brian McGowen, Pittsburg, Kan.; 7. Riley Whitworth, Humbolt, Kan.; 8. Casey Thomas, Camdenton; 9. Jacob Davis, Strafford; 10. Sam Petty, Marshfield; 11. Chase Austin, Eudora , Kan.

Heat #2: 1. Yancy Shepard, Edgerton; 2. Cody Frazon, LaMonte; 3. Mike Tanner, Smithville; 4. Rusty Skaggs, Fort Scott, Kan.; 5. Andrew Smith, Rogersville; 6. Jayden Bears, Smithville; 7. Steve Johnson, Joplin; 8. Donald Jackson, Lebanon; 9. Donald McIntosh, 10. Jeff McNew, Blue Springs; 11. Tyler Imhoff, Boonville.

Heat #3: 1. Shawn Strong, Billings; 2. Derek Watson, Willard; 3. JC Morton, Springfield; 4. Robert Heydenreich, Bolivar; 5. Michael Maggard, Republic; 6. Rusty Rickard, Shell Knob; 7. Jim Cihy, Warsaw; 8. Rod Inman, Springfield; 9. Andrew Page, Columbia; 10. Kevin Morrow, Nevada; 11. Ryan Lewis, Urbana.

Heat #4: 1. Dylan Allen, Chanute, Kan.; 2. Tyler Lewis, Columbia ; 3. Cody Jolly, Jasper; 4. Tyler Brown, Richland; 5. Andy Chrisenberry, Chilhowee; 6. Hunter Byers, Rogers, Ark.; 7. Shawn Duncan, Lockwood; 8. Gary Fain, Lone Jack; 9. Tanner Calhoun, Hermitage; 10. Jason Mallory, Solomon, Kan.

Heat #5: 1. Kris Jackson, Lebanon; 2. Andy Bryant, Fort Scott, Kan.; 3. Galen Hassler, Columbia; 4. Mike Hailman, Reeds Spring; 5. Brent Bloom, Nevada; 6. Bill Schaar, St. Robert; 7. Jacob Faibian, Nevada; 8. Jeff Gray, Ozark; 9. Quentin Taylor, Flemington; 10. Nate Thomas.

B-Feature #1: 1. Jerry Morgan, Fort Scott, Kan.; 2. Rusty Rickard, Shell Knob; 3. Ryan Lewis, Urbana; 4. Andy Chrisenberry, Chilhowee; 5. Jacob Davis, Strafford; 6. Jason Mallory, Solomon, Kan.; 7. Quentin Taylor, Flemington; 8. Robert Heydenreich, Bolivar; 9. Steve Johnson, Joplin; 10. Gary Fain, Lone Jack.

B-Feature #2: 1. Brian McGowen, Pittsburg, Kan.; 2. Tyler Brown, Richland; 3. Sam Petty, Marshfield; 4. Shawn Duncan, Lockwood; 5. Mike Hailman, Reeds Spring; 6. Donald McIntosh, 7. Bill Schaar, St. Robert; 8. Casey Thomas, Camdenton; 9. Nate Thomas.

B-Feature #3: 1. Andrew Smith, Rogersville; 2. Chase Austin, Eudora , Kan.; 3. Tyler Kidwell, Chanute, Kan.; 4. Jim Cihy, Warsaw; 5. Jeff McNew, Blue Springs; 6. Rod Inman, Springfield; 7. Jacob Faibian, Nevada; 8. Hunter Byers, Rogers, Ark.; 9. Andrew Page, Columbia.

B-Feature #4: 1. Michael Maggard, Republic; 2. Jayden Bears, Smithville; 3. Tanner Calhoun, Hermitage; 4. Donald Jackson, Lebanon; 5. Kevin Morrow, Nevada; 6. Brent Bloom, Nevada; 7. Tyler Imhoff, Boonville; 8. Riley Whitworth, Humbolt, Kan.; 9. Jeff Gray, Ozark.

A-Feature: 1. Shawn Strong, Billings; 2. Kris Jackson, Lebanon; 3. JC Morton, Springfield; 4. Kaeden Cornell, Willard; 5. Galen Hassler, Columbia; 6. Dylan Allen, Chanute, Kan.; 7. Tyler Brown, Richland; 8. Andy Bryant, Fort Scott, Kan.; 9. Mike Tanner, Smithville; 10. Cody Jolly, Jasper; 11. Jerry Morgan, Fort Scott, Kan.; 12. Tyler Lewis, Columbia ; 13. Dalton McKenney, Clarksville; 14. Jayden Bears, Smithville; 15. Andrew Smith, Rogersville; 16. Brian Myers, Lebanon; 17. Yancy Shepard, Edgerton; 18. Hunter Byers, Rogers, Ark.; 19. Cody Frazon, LaMonte; 20. Chase Austin, Eudora , Kan.; 21. Derek Watson, Willard; 22. Rusty Rickard, Shell Knob; 23. Rusty Skaggs, Fort Scott, Kan.; 24. Brian McGowen, Pittsburg, Kan.; 25. Michael Maggard, Republic.

Latest News from the USRA

June 20, 2018
Have some dirt track racing with off-road Saturday at Lucas Oil Speedway
Following an exciting Midseason Championships program last week, the second half of the Big Adventure RV Weekly Racing Series begins Saturday night at Lucas Oil more
June 20, 2018
USRA Modifieds, Holley USRA Stock Cars, Out-Pace USRA B-Mods return Friday at Lakeside Speedway
The Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series returns this Friday, June 22, for racing on the river’s edge at Lakeside Speedway featuring USRA Modifieds, Holley USRA Stock Cread more
June 20, 2018
I-35 Speedway Racin' for Rian this Saturday
This Saturday June 23, at the I-35 Speedway is an opportunity for the racing community to give back with the 7th Annual Racin' for Rian. We love our fun and our racinread more
June 20, 2018
Baker Trucking pads purse, picks up tab for Hamilton County Speedway racers this Saturday
The Hamilton County Speedway driven by Spangler Automotive returns to action this Saturday, June 23, with some free pit passes, additional take-home pay and other bonusesread more
June 18, 2018
Boone River Bayou postponed to June 26-27
Officials at the Hamilton County Speedway driven by Spangler Automotive have postponed this week’s Boone River Bayou Dirt Track Championships to next Tuesday and Weread more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group