Nix picks up TOMS win at SOS
Print this page
August 6, 2016

ARDMORE, Okla.—C.A. Nix captured the Texas Outlaw Modified Series main event Saturday at the Southern Oklahoma Speedway.

Shane Hartline led the first 23 of 25 laps but disaster struck with two laps to go and Nix was in the right place at the right time to take over the top spot and go on to win the feature.

Clyde Dunn Jr. was second, points leader Triston Dycus finished third, Mickey Lassiter took fourth and Cam Chase rounded out the top five.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series - Texas Outlaw Modified Series
Southern Oklahoma Speedway, Ardmore, Okla.
Saturday, Aug. 6, 2016


Heat #1: (66x) Mike Dillard, (88xxx) Clyde Dunn Jr., (15c) Cam Chase, (55h) Buddy Honacker, (11x) Wesley Veal, (5t) Randy Timms, (87) Lee Heiligenthal, (14) Travis Bragg, (29) Chris Simmel, (77) Shawn Greenlee.

Heat #2: (3) Sam Cox, (25d) Donnie Shipp, (74) Jason Hammond, (34n) C.A. Nix, (88) Shawn Gammage, (34) Mickey Lassiter, D25) David Tanner, (33) William Gould, (7x) Rory Jordan.

Heat #3: (31) Shane Hartline, (71) Phillip Houston, (123) Logan Robertson, (711) Michael Daniels, (07) Brandon Jessen, (W71) Harold Winton Sr, (95) Shawn Johnson, (14x) Josh Landers, (29x) Lance Plant.

Heat #4: (68) Brandon Watson, (02) Kyle Robinson, (14t) Triston Dycus, (91j) Jeremy Montgomery, (01) Colby Smith, (49) Chad Howell, (7jr) Chad Ewell, (17p) Travis Penrod, (30) John Nemetz.

B-Main #1: (14t) Triston Dycus, (11x) Wesley Veal, (34) Mickey Lassiter, (711) Michael Daniels, (5t) Randy Timms, (33) William Gould, (17p) Travis Penrod, (D25) David Tanner, (95) Shawn Johnson, (29) Chris Simmel, (91j) Jeremy Montgomery, (29x) Lance Plant, (77) Shawn Greenlee.

B-Main #2: (07) Brandon Jessen, (74) Jason Hammond, (14x) Josh Landers, (7jr) Chad Ewell, (30) John Nemetz, (49) Chad Howell, (87) Lee Heiligenthal, (7x) Rory Jordan, (14) Travis Bragg, (01) Colby Smith, (88) Shawn Gammage, (W71) Harold Winton Sr.

A-Main: (34n) C.A. Nix, (88xxx) Clyde Dunn Jr., (14t) Triston Dycus, (34) Mickey Lassiter, (15c) Cam Chase, (11x) Wesley Veal, (55h) Buddy Honacker, (02) Kyle Robinson, (14x) Josh Landers, (49) Chad Howell, (66x) Mike Dillard, (7jr) Chad Ewell, , (87) Lee Heiligenthal, (D25) David Tanner, (07) Brandon Jessen, (74) Jason Hammond, (25d) Donnie Shipp, (95) Shawn Johnson (3) Sam Cox, (31) Shane Hartline, (68) Brandon Watson, (71) Phillip Houston, (123) Logan Robertson, (711) Michael Daniels.

Lap Leaders Hartline 1-23, Nix 24-25.
Frtizphoto Award: Hartline.
Smiley’s/Superior Hard Charger: Lassiter.
Day Motor Sports Tire Winner: Houston.

Latest News from the USRA

January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
January 13, 2018
Stormy wins as Scott brothers finish 1-2 at Wild West Shootout
Stormy Scott posted his first win of the 12th Annual Keyser Manufacturing Wild West Shootout presented O’Reilly Auto Parts Saturday by topping the USRA Modified fieread more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group