Track champions emerge at Mason City Motor Speedway
Print this page
August 21, 2016

USRA Hobby Stock driver Weston Koop after winning Sunday's USRA Hobby Stock feature at Mason City Motor Speedway and wrapping up a track championship.

MASON CITY, Iowa—Weston Koop cemented one of the best seasons of his racing career in style Sunday, rolling to his fourth feature win and clinching the USRA Hobby Stock track championship at the Mason City Motor Speedway.

Kevin Donlan had to settle for second in the Holley USRA Stock Car main event but left with the big prize—a points title. Donlan didn't have enough in the final circuits to deny Steve Jackson his first feature win of the year at MCMS.

Nate Chodur didn't need to do anything foolish Sunday night to secure his track championship. As Jared Boumeester dominated the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature, Chodur was content driving in the middle of the pack to lock up the championship.

Lucas Schott moved from eighth to fourth in a lap on his way to the USRA Modified checkers, but it was Jason Cummins who capped a steady 2016 with the season championship. Levi Nielsen notched a season-best finish at MCMS by taking second.

Read More

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
Mason City Motor Speedway, Mason City, Iowa
Sunday, Aug. 21, 2016

USRA MODIFIIEDS — 1. Lucas Schott, 2. Levi Nielsen, 3. J.D. Auringer, 4. Josh Ruby, 5. Jason Cummins, 6. Corey Dripps, 7. Aaron Benson, 8. Josh Angst, 9. Dustin Brown, 10. Kevin Stoa, 11. Rich Lewerke, 12. Dean Schroeder, 13. Todd Stinehart, 14. Logan Brown, 15. Dan Feltus, 16. Doug Hillson, 17. Alex Hanson, 18. Alex Yohn, 19. Jacob Stark, 20. Adam Barlow, 21. Chase Ellingson, 22. Cole Hall, 23. Greg Jensen, 24. Jesse Hoeft.

HOLLEY USRA STOCK CARS — 1. Steve Jackson, 2. Kevin Donlan, 3. Cody Frerichs, 4. Calvin Lange, 5. Jesse Brown, 6. Mitch Hovden, 7. Pat Graham, 8. Dillon Anderson, 9. Jeff Dolphin, 10. Brandon Hare, 11. Shawn Wilson, 12. Dean Flaws Jr., 13. Dan Feltus, 14. Josh Zieman, 15. Wyatt Medlin, 16. Kevin Opheim, 17. Luke Sathoff, 18. Blake Cole, 19. Joe Willier, 20. Jim Mitchell, 21. Scotty Anderson.

OUT-PACE USRA B-MODS — 1. Jared Boumeester, 2. Blake Arndt, 3. Matthew Looft, 4. Kyle Anderson, 5. Shane Swanson, 6. Dan Hovden, 7. Dan Christopher, 8. Alex Zwanziger, 9. Kadden Kath, 10. Nate Chodur, 11. Dan Tenold, 12. Shaun Walski, 13. Brandon Hare, 14. Nick Wagner, 15. Ryan Hiscocks, 16. Nate Whitehurst, 17. Trevor Fecht, 18. Levi Chipp, 19. Autum Anderson, 20. Scott Demmer, 21. Greg Barnett, 22. Josh Appel, 23. Seth Scholl, 24. Kylie Kath.

USRA HOBBY STOCKS — 1. Weston Koop, 2. Myles Michehl, 3. Cory Gansen, 4. Chanse Hollatz, 5. Brady Link, 6. Scott Dobel, 7. Blaine Hanson, 8. Andrew Borchardt, 9. Jay Servantez, 10. Zac Smith, 11. Derek Willert, 12. Tony Smidt, 13. Spencer Cole, 14. Tanner Green, 15. David Balik, 16. Jonathon Trunkhill, 17. Kevin Berger, 18. Jim Lokenvitz, 19. Jason Asbe.

Latest News from the USRA

January 18, 2018
Deadline for USRA banquet tickets is Friday
The United States Racing Association will host its annual awards banquet for drivers competing in this year’s Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series on Saturday, Jan. 27,read more
January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group