USRA Iron Man Series invades Upper Iowa Speedway Saturday
Print this page
September 16, 2016

DECORAH, Iowa—This Saturday, Sept. 17, the Iron Man Series for Holley USRA Stock Cars and Out-Pace USRA B-Mods take to the Upper Iowa Speedway in Decorah, Iowa.

Holley Stock Cars will be racing for a $750 top prize while Out-Pace USRA B-Mods pay $600 to win the main event.


Holley USRA Stock Cars:
1. 67 Kyle Falck, Decorah, Iowa ... 1462 (3 wins)
2. 2j Steve Jackson, Polk City, Iowa ... 1372
3. 52 Nathan Wood, Sigourney, Iowa ... 1105 (1 win)
4. 32 Derek Green, Granada, Minn.  ... 951 (4 wins)
5. 7h Phil Holtz, Manchester, Iowa ... 777 (2 wins)
6. 11 Jesse Brown, Nashua, Iowa ... 774
7. 15 Mitch Hovden, Decorah, Iowa ... 763 (2 wins)
8. 33 Kevin Donlan, Decorah, Iowa ... 744 (1 win)
9. 97 Lynn Panos, Calmar, Iowa ... 576 (1 win)
10. 44 Dillon Anderson, Decorah, Iowa ... 547
Other winners:
11 Jake Masters, Graettinger, Iowa (1 win)
66 Elijah Zevenbergen, Ocheyedan, Iowa (1 win)
417 Kevin Anderson, Kansas City, Mo. (1 win)

Out-Pace USRA B-Mods:
1. 02 Cole Denner, New Hampton, Iowa ... 1422 (1 win)
2. 28 Andy Bryant, Fort Scott, Kan. ... 1387 (4 wins)
3. 7+ Jared Timmerman, Norwalk, Iowa ... 1251
4. 20t Mike Tanner, Kansas City, Mo. ... 1017
5. 16 Dan Hovden, Decorah, Iowa ...  880 (3 wins)
6. 6 Dustin Kruse, Brandon, S.D. ... 723
7. 32z Alex Zwanziger, Nashua, Iowa ... 704
8. 91 Eddie Schwope Jr., St. Joseph, Mo. ... 655
9. 10t Trevor Fecht, Allison, Iowa ... 642
10. 98 Kyle Anderson, Decorah, Iowa ... 589 (1 win)
Other winners:
17 Mike Striegel, Wheatland, Mo. (1 win)
7 Carter Van Den Berg, Oskaloosa, Iowa (1 win)
14 Shawn Strong, Billings, Mo. (1 win)
27s Jason Schlangen, Cresco, Iowa (2 wins)
476x Troy Hovey, Castalia, Iowa (1 win)
96 Cody Brill, Harrisonville, Mo. (1 win)
21c Chad Clancy, Polo. Mo. (1 win)
81 Jared Boumeester, Waseca, Minn. (1 win)
39 Steve Muilenburg, Sparta, Mo. (1 win)
5x Chris Abelson, Sioux City, Iowa (1 win)
6 Lucas Isaacs, Bonner Springs, Kan. (1 win)
11 Lyndon Johnson, Montrose, S.D. (1 win)

USRA national points are also up for grabs in both classes, along with the USRA Hobby Stocks.

Saturday's show is also championship night for the Liquid Nitro 600 Mod Lite Series plus Hornets too.

Hot laps begin at 6 p.m. with racing to follow.

Tickets are $15 for adults with kids 11 and under free. Pit pases are $30.

These event is sponsored by Elite Takedown Club of Waverly, Iowa.

The Upper Iowa Speedway is a semi-banked quarter-mile dirt oval located 1.8 miles east of US 52 on SR 9, then 1.0 mile northwest on Montgomery St., then northeast on E. Main St. (at the Winneshiek County Fairgrounds). For more information, call 563-382-0711 or visit online.

To learn more about the USRA, visit or call 515-832-6000. You can also like us on Facebook at, follow us at on Twitter and check out our YouTube channel at

Latest News from the USRA

April 22, 2018
VanderBeek, Josselyn, Gillmore snag Sunday checkers in Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
Drivers filled the pits with energy to finish the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout at the Southern New Mexico Speedway on Sunday. Jason Josselyn of Tularosa pilotedread more
April 21, 2018
O'Neil, Sheen, Ray round two winners at Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
The great race fans of the southwest joined the Southern New Mexico Speedway for round two of the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout and making it a vigorous night preseread more
April 21, 2018
Sanders, Donaldson, Noll winners on Walker Dozing Night at I-35 Speedway
The Holley USRA Stock Cars provided another side-by-side battle for the lead Saturday at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo. Jeff Dixon jumped out to the early lead, butread more
April 21, 2018
Ratterree tops Legit Speedway Park lid-lifter
Chris Ratterree of Nampa, Idaho, claimed the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod victory Saturday night as the Legit Speedway Park in West Plains, Mo.,, kicked off the 2018 racing seasonread more
April 21, 2018
Heydenreich prevails as Lucas Oil Speedway opens 2018 season
Opening night at Lucas Oil Speedway saw Robert Heydenreich lesd all the way in capturing the featured Out-Pace USRA B-Mod main event Saturday night. A total of 133 carread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group