Lakeside Speedway unveils 2017 schedule
Print this page
November 21, 2016

Officials at the Lakeside Speedway have released the following tentative schedule of events for the 2017 racing season:

Sat Jan 28 ... Drivers Meeting and Registration (Time & Location TBA)
Sun Apr 9 ... Practice Session, 1–4 p.m., Gates open 11 a.m.
Fri Apr 14 ... Season Opener: Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri Apr 21 ... 6th Annual USMTS “Rumble on the River” plus Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri Apr 28 ... Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri May 5 ... Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Thu May 11 ... Lucas Oil ASCS Sprint Car Dirt Series plus support classes TBA
Fri May 12 ... Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri May 19 ... Charlie Kraft Memorial: Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri May 26 ... Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri Jun 2 ... Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri Jun 9 ... Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Sat Jun 10 ... Flat Track Motorcycle Racing: Kansas State Championship, Round #1
Fri Jun 16 ... C.A.R.B. Night: Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri Jun 23 ... Gary Davis “Super 66” Stock Car Special: Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri Jun 30 ... Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks plus Fireworks
Fri Jul 7 ... Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri Jul 14 ... 3rd Annual Joe Berry Clash of the B-Mods: Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri Jul 21 ... Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri Jul 28 ... Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri Aug 4 ... Kids Night: Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri Aug 11 ... Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri Aug 18 ... USMTS Hunt for the National Championship plus Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri Aug 25 ... Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri Sep 1 ... Clyde Ellis Memorial featuring Lucas Oil MLRA Late Models plus support classes TBA
Fri Sep 8 ... Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri Sep 15 ... Season Championships: Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri Sep 22 ... USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri Sep 29 ... USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks

This is a tentative schedule. Classes and dates are subject to change without notice. E-Mods will race a limited schedule, dates to be announced.

The Lakeside Speedway is located 1.0 mile west of I-435 (exit 18) on SR 5 (northwest of Kansas City). For more information, call (913) 299-9206 or visit www.lakesidespeedway.net.



Latest News from the USRA

March 28, 2017
Engines roar to life Saturday at Lucas Oil Speedway for pre-season Test & Tune
The first sounds of the new season at Lucas Oil Speedway crank up on Saturday when engines fire for an open preseason Test & Tune from 2-6 p.m.read more
March 25, 2017
Morton, Jackson claim Iron Man Challenge checkers at King of America VII
Both J.C. Morton and Kris Jackson picked up Iron Man Challenge feature wins for the Out-Pace USRA B-Mods during the finale of the King of America VII at the Humboldt Speedway.read more
March 25, 2017
High ‘n’ dry, ready to fly in Humboldt Saturday night
The weather is divine and the forecast is fine as drivers, crew members and fans get ready for the finale of the King of America VII Modified Nationals presented by Summit Racing.read more
March 24, 2017
Rain postpones Humboldt Iron Man main event to Saturday
The rain that had held off all evening finally fell on the Humboldt Speedway and forced the postponement of the $1,500-to-win Iron Man Challenge main event for the Out-Pace USRA B-Mods during the King of America VII Modified Nationals presented by Summit Racing.read more
March 23, 2017
Morton denies Gillmore in Iron Man Challenge Out-Pace USRA B-Mod lid-lifter
J.C. Morton’s wildly successful season last year continues to spill over into 2017 with a victory in the 20-lap main event for the Out-Pace USRA B-Mods on opening night of King of America VII.read more
Contact Us
Connect

© Copyright 2017 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group