Lakeside Speedway unveils 2017 schedule
Print this page
November 21, 2016

Officials at the Lakeside Speedway have released the following tentative schedule of events for the 2017 racing season:

Sat Jan 28 ... Drivers Meeting and Registration (Time & Location TBA)
Sun Apr 9 ... Practice Session, 1–4 p.m., Gates open 11 a.m.
Fri Apr 14 ... Season Opener: Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri Apr 21 ... 6th Annual USMTS “Rumble on the River” plus Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri Apr 28 ... Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri May 5 ... Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Thu May 11 ... Lucas Oil ASCS Sprint Car Dirt Series plus support classes TBA
Fri May 12 ... Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri May 19 ... Charlie Kraft Memorial: Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri May 26 ... Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri Jun 2 ... Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri Jun 9 ... Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Sat Jun 10 ... Flat Track Motorcycle Racing: Kansas State Championship, Round #1
Fri Jun 16 ... C.A.R.B. Night: Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri Jun 23 ... Gary Davis “Super 66” Stock Car Special: Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri Jun 30 ... Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks plus Fireworks
Fri Jul 7 ... Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri Jul 14 ... 3rd Annual Joe Berry Clash of the B-Mods: Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri Jul 21 ... Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri Jul 28 ... Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri Aug 4 ... Kids Night: Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri Aug 11 ... Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri Aug 18 ... USMTS Hunt for the National Championship plus Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri Aug 25 ... Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri Sep 1 ... Clyde Ellis Memorial featuring Lucas Oil MLRA Late Models plus support classes TBA
Fri Sep 8 ... Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri Sep 15 ... Season Championships: Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri Sep 22 ... USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks
Fri Sep 29 ... USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, Grand Nationals and Factory Stocks

This is a tentative schedule. Classes and dates are subject to change without notice. E-Mods will race a limited schedule, dates to be announced.

The Lakeside Speedway is located 1.0 mile west of I-435 (exit 18) on SR 5 (northwest of Kansas City). For more information, call (913) 299-9206 or visit www.lakesidespeedway.net.



Latest News from the USRA

May 22, 2018
I-35 Speedway having more fun
I-35 Speedway is the race track where we always have fun! Last weekend we had super-exciting races on Saturday and we introduced ATV racing on Sunday.  I-35 Speedwayread more
May 22, 2018
Tony Roper Memorial Memorial payout turning heads
The payout for the Out-Pace USRA B-Mods presented by S&S U-Pull-It Auto Parts this Sunday at the Lebanon Midway Speedway during the 18th Annual Tony Roper Memorial haread more
May 21, 2018
Kick off Memorial Day Weekend this Friday at Lakeside Speedway
This Friday,May 25, racing on the river’s edge at Lakeside Speedway is presented by RockAuto.com. Featured classes are USRA Modifieds, Holley USRA Stock Cars and Ouread more
May 21, 2018
USRA Modifieds share spotlight at 26th Annual Show-Me 100
One of dirt track racing's biggest weekends of the year is almost here with Lucas Oil Speedway to become the center of the short-track universe. The 26th Annual Shread more
May 19, 2018
Holman, Tarkington claim Tri-State Speedway wins
The Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series continued this past Saturday night at the mighty Tri-State Speedway. Low 90-degree temperatures greeted the fans as they arrived at tread more
Contact Us
Connect

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group