Typical night of racing action Friday at Rapid Speedway
Print this page
July 7, 2006  |  by Heather Riffel

ROCK RAPIDS, Iowa -- Andy Hofmeyer was a repeat winner Friday night at Rapid Speedway.

Aaron Plum started on the pole and dominated the USRA B-Modified feature event.

He had the race in his control until he got loose with two laps remaining and caused a caution. It was a heartbreaker for the driver who was going for his first win.

His misfortune handed the lead over to Hofmeyer, who picked up his seventh win of the year.

Devin McMartin finished in second while Nate Mosterd finished in third. Ryan Woelber was the last car running on the track in fourth.


Rapid Speedway, Rock Rapids, Iowa

Friday, July 7, 2006

USRA B-Modifieds

Heat: 1. Andy Hofmeyer, Alton; 2. Devon McMartin, Canton, S.D.; 3. Aaron Plum, Sioux City; 4. Ryan Woelber, Sheldon; 5. Nate Mosterd, Ireton; 6. Kevin Broesder, George; 7. Alicia Ahrendt, Inwood; 8. Jeremy Klaassen, Rock Rapids.

A-Main: 1. Hofmeyer; 2. McMartin; 3. Mosterd; 4. Woelber; 5. Plum; 6. Ahrendt; 7. Klaassen; 8. Broesder.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group