Hofmeyer on fire at Rapid Speedway
Print this page
July 14, 2006  |  by Heather Riffel

ROCK RAPIDS, Iowa -- Andy Hofmeyer continued his domination Friday and picked up his eighth win of the season at Rapid Speedway in USRA B-Modifieds.

Clint Potter led the beginning USRA B-Modified feature event. Hofmeyer started in the seventh position and was up to second by lap 3.

There was a caution for debris on lap five. When the race restarted Hofmeyer was able to get around Potter.

There were two more cautions before they were able to battle out the last few laps. Behind Hofmeyer, Aaron Plum and Kevin Broesder raced for the second position. Hofmeyer took the win while Plum came in second. Broesder took the third position while Ryan Woelber and Devin McMartin rounded out the top five.


USRA Casey's General Stores Weekly Racing Series

Rapid Speedway, Rock Rapids, Iowa

Friday, July 14, 2006


A-Main -- 1. Andy Hofmeyer, Alton; 2. Aaron Plum, Sioux City; 3. Kevin Broesder, George; 4. Ryan Woelber, Sheldon; 5. Devon McMartin, Canton, S.D.; 6. Chris Huisman, Rock Rapids; 7. Nate Mosterd, Ireton; 8. Chad TenNapel, Ireton; 9. Clint Potter, Crooks, S.D.; 10. Jeremy Klaassen, Rock Rapids; 11. Alicia Ahrendt, Inwood; 12. Tate Eining, Sioux Falls, S.D..

Heat 1 -- 1. Andy Hofmeyer, Alton; 2. Aaron Plum, Sioux City; 3. Kevin Broesder, George; 4. Chris Huisman, Rock Rapids; 5. Tate Eining, Sioux Falls, S.D.; 6. Alicia Ahrendt, Inwood.

Heat 2 -- 1. Jeremy Klaassen, Rock Rapids; 2. Devon McMartin, Canton, S.D.; 3. Clint Potter, Crooks, S.D.; 4. Ryan Woelber, Sheldon; 5. Nate Mosterd, Ireton; 6. Chad TenNapel, Ireton.

Latest News from the USRA

February 16, 2018
Midway Speedway announces $777-to-win Out-Pace USRA B-Mod event
Jack Jones and the staff at the Lebanon Midway Speedway have announced a $777-to-win Out-Pace USRA B-Mod event to be held Friday night, June 15. This will be a regularread more
February 15, 2018
Springfield Raceway set for March 10 opener
The Springfield Raceway will kick off the dirt track season in Southwest Missouri on Saturday, March 10, with the annual March Madness event. USRA Modifieds and Out-Paread more
February 8, 2018
Opening weekend at I-35 Speedway fast approaching
This weekend is World of Wheels in Kansas City’s Bartle Hall and tthe Central Auto Racing Boosters will be distributing the I-35 Speedway schedules for your refrigeread more
February 8, 2018
Lucas Oil Speedway Weekly Racing Series mid-season points leaders to receive bonus
Drivers in Lucas Oil Speedway's Big Adventure RV Weekly Racing Series again will be chasing extra money at the season's midpoint. For the second straight year,read more
February 8, 2018
Keyser Manufacturing, Integra Shocks & Springs backing USRA racers again in 2018
Keyser Manufacturing—the leader in innovative and cutting edge products for the racing industry—is back on board as a contingency sponsor of the United Statesread more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group