Fuqua, Scott, Eaton are Walker Dozing Night winners at I-35 Speedway
Print this page
April 8, 2017  |  by Rick Staley

Darron Fuqua won the USRA Modified feature at the I-35 Speedway on Saturday, April 8, 2017.

Three drivers sped to victory in Summit Racing USRA Weekly Racing Series action Saturday night during Walker Dozing Night at the I-35 Speedway.

Out-Pace USRA B-Mods saw Randy Ainsworth use his front row starting position to take the early lead and set a blistering pace. Heat race winner Shadren Turner challenged repeatedly but was unable to find a way around Ainsworth.

Daniel Harris was also in the mix the entire feature as the big mover of the race was Tim Eaton. Eaton used patience, working his way through the pack on the high side and taking the lead from Ainsworth in turn four.

Eaton led the remainder of the laps and captured the win. Turner placed second with Harris third. Eddie Schwope Jr. placed fourth with Austin Kaplan finishing fifth.

Other heat race winners were Bud Wilson and Ed Noll.

Tim Eaton won the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature at the I-35 Speedway on Saturday, April 8, 2017.

Holley USRA Stock Cars saw great racing action from start to finish. Sam Scott won his heat race and used his front row starting position in the feature to take an early lead.

Brad Whitney took the lead from Scott only to slip in turn one and allowing Scott to retake the front. Scott would continue to lead as the familiar face of Dean Wray made his way forward, challenging for the top spot.

As the laps wound down, Scott stood tall and proud in victory lane with Wray a close second. Third went to the other heat race winner, Mich Ross, with Jon Boller Jr. a close fourth. The always consistent Mark Ronnebaum rounded out the night's top five.

Sam Scott won the Holley USRA Stock Car feature at the I-35 Speedway on Saturday, April 8, 2017.

USRA Modifieds saw the two heat race winners, Darren Fuqua and Dennis Elliott, start on the front row of the feature with Elliott taking the early lead. Elliott led early until Fuqua mounted a charge past Elliott and took the point.

Fuqua went on to win, holding Elliott to place second on this night of competition. John Hanson impressed with a third-place showing with rookie contender Nic Hanes fourth while Hall-of-Famer Buz Kaster raced his way to a solid fifth place on the night.

Heartland Missions & Motorsports Kid Power Wheels would see great racing action during our short Intermission with all the kids having a great time. I-35 Speedway would like to thank all our fans and drivers for another great night of racing and family fun as we hope to see everyone next Saturday night, Aprilk 15, at the I-35 Speedway where there is always more “Dirt Trackin’ at its Best.”

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
Summit Racing USRA Weekly Racing Series
I-35 Speedway, Winston, Mo.
Saturday, April 8, 2017


1. 211 Tim Eaton
2. 17T Shadren Turner
3. 07 Daniel Harris
4. 91 Eddie Schwope Jr.
5. 1 Austin Kaplan
6. 52M Dustin Miller
7. 66X Chris Wright
8. 17C Cullen Thompson
9. 81 Jacob Blair
10. 57 Randy Ainsworth
11. 19X Josh Munsen
12. 94 Jared Hillyard
13. 15 Ed Noll
14. 47X Conner Masoner
15. 14K Michael King
16. 16 Paul Lanfermann
17. 20X Bud Wilson
18. 48 Shawn Grady
19. 15B Wes Bestgen
20. 91J Eddie Schwope III
21. 32P Jeremy Pittsenbarger
22. 10H Garrett Hill


1. 93 Sam Scott
2. 77 Dean Wray
3. 34X Mich Ross
4. 20X Jon Boller Jr.
5. 33 Mark Ronnebaum
6. 64 Trenton Jeans
7. 83A Aaron Sauter
8. 19 Jay Barnes
9. 55 Alex Anderson
10. X9 Brad Whitney


1. 87 Darren Fuqua
2. 29 Dennis Elliott
3. 2H John Hanson
4. 17X Nic Hanes
5. 54 Buz Kaster
6. 97 Houston Johnson
7. R21 Ryan Schaffer
8. 69 Zach Sanders
9. 98 Austin Johnson
10. 24JR Jimmy Dean Eaton
11. 21C Chad Clancy
12. 11 Darren Shaw

Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group