Elliott, Wray, Wilson winners on Rod End Supply Night at I-35 Speedway
Print this page
May 6, 2017  |  by Rick Staley

Denis Elliott won the USRA Modified feature.

Out-Pace USRA B-Mods as always put on a great show for the fans at the I-35 Speedway Saturday night with a constant battle up front. Bud Wilson won both heat race and feature on this night of competition. Wilson was challenged every lap by third-place finisher Tim Eaton and second-place finisher Doug Keller that worked traffic to perfection. The big mover of the race was Randy Ainsworth as he started in the rear of the field and made his way to the front placing a solid fourth holding off Ed Noll. The other heat race winner was Dustin Mille.

Bud Wilson won the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature.

Holley USRA Stock Cars saw a familiar face in McCarthy Auto Group Winners Circle as heat race winner Dean Wray used a front-row starting spot to lead every lap of the feature and capture the win. Richard Moulton, in his first race of the year at I-35 Speedway, impressed with a solid second holding Gene Stigall to finish third. Fourth place went to Chris Smith with Greg Gilbert placing fifth. The other heat race winner was Sam Scott.

Dean Wray won the Holley USRA Stock Car feature.

USRA Modifieds saw 2015-16 track champion Dennis Elliott lead every lap and capture his first win of 2017. Derrick Hicks charged to a second-place finish with heat race winner Darren Shaw moving form back to front finishing third. Steven Glenn had a solid night placing fourth with Hall-of-Famer Buz Kaster celebrating another top five showing. The other heat race winner was Austin Johnson.

I-35 Speedway would like to thank all fans and drivers for another great night of racing action and look forward to seeing all return next Saturday night, May 13, where there is always more “Dirt Trackin' at its Best.”

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
Summit Racing USRA Weekly Racing Series
I-35 Speedway, Winston, Mo.
Saturday, May 6, 2017


1. 20X Bud Wilson
2. 7 Doug Keller
3. 211 Tim Eaton
4. 57 Randy Ainsworth
5. 15 Ed Noll
6. 91 Eddie Schwope Jr
7. 52M Dustin Miller
8. 18K Danan Knott
9. 07 Daniel Harris
10. 20T Jayden Bears
11. 10H Garrett Hill
12. 9M Derrick Mahoney


1. 77 Dean Wray
2. 18 Richard Moulton
3. S20 Gene Stigall
4. 1 Christopher Smith
5. G23 Greg Gilbert
6. 89 Jeb Hayes
7. 93 Sam Scott
8. 34X Mich Ross
9. 20J Jayden Bears


1. 29 Dennis Elliott
2. 78 Derrick Hicks
3. 11 Darren Shaw
4. 26s Steven Glenn
5. 54 Buz Kaster
6. 17X Nic Hanes
7. 2H John Hanson
8. 97 Houston Johnson
9. 98 Austin Johnson
10. 99J Billie Hoover
11. 31 David Coates

Latest News from the USRA

January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
January 13, 2018
Stormy wins as Scott brothers finish 1-2 at Wild West Shootout
Stormy Scott posted his first win of the 12th Annual Keyser Manufacturing Wild West Shootout presented O’Reilly Auto Parts Saturday by topping the USRA Modified fieread more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group