Appel, Donlan provide drama on opening night at Mason City
Print this page
May 7, 2017  |  by Blake Schultz, Globe Gazette

Josh Appel won the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature.

As if Sunday’s opening night wasn’t exciting enough for North Iowa race faces who made their way to the Mason City Motor Speedway, they were also gifted with a pair of thrilling finishes to kick off the 2017 season.

Josh Appel started the night off with a second-to-last-lap pass for the win in the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature and then Kevin Donlan drummed up a little drama off his own with a late-race pass to secure the Holley USRA Stock Car feature victory.

Read Full Story

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
Summit Racing USRA Weekly Racing Series
Mason City Motor Speedway, Mason City, Iowa
Sunday, May 7, 2017

USRA Modifieds – Josh Angst, Jason Cummins, Ryan Ruter, J.D. Auringer, Levi Nielsen, Kevin Sota, Logan Brown, Devon Havlik, Doug Hillson, Alex Yohn, John Moore, Josh Ruby, Al Hejna, Cory Crasper, Dan Albright.

Holley USRA Stock Cars – Kevin Donlan, Lynn Panos, Luke Sathoff, Kyle Falck, Cody Frerichs, Dave Kuykendall, Steve Jackson, Andrew Lokenvitz, Jesse Brown, Rick Todd, Nadia Treichel, Dean Cornelius, Dylan Suhr, Jim Scribner, Arlen Hoy, Joe Willier.

Out-Pace USRA B-Mods – Josh Appel, Jim Chisholm, Jared Boumeester, Dan Hovden, Jayden Larson, Brandon Hare, Nate Whitehurst, Austin Kaplan, Levi Chipp, Dan Christopher, Cole Denner, Alex Zwanzinger, Dustin Kruse, George Nordman, Taylor Ausrud, Dan Tenold, Robert Moore, Coby Bangasser, Kyle Germundson, Michael Chisholm, Autum Anderson, Steve Inman, Carter Koop.

USRA Hobby Stocks – Chanse Hollatz, Matt White, Scott Dobel, Tony Smidt, Derek Willert, Tanner Green, Blaine Hanson, Zac Smith, Andrew Borchardt, Jason Bradley, Brandon Schaer, Jay Servantez, Jonathon Trunkhill, Joel Showalter.

USRA Tuners – Devin Jones, Nate Coopman, Ryan Bryant, Jerry Coopman, Cody Vandusen, Bubba Brown, Hunter Benson, Jamie Tapp, Shawn Kraft, Oliver Monson, Tim Simpson.

Latest News from the USRA

January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
January 13, 2018
Stormy wins as Scott brothers finish 1-2 at Wild West Shootout
Stormy Scott posted his first win of the 12th Annual Keyser Manufacturing Wild West Shootout presented O’Reilly Auto Parts Saturday by topping the USRA Modified fieread more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group