Duvall wires USRA Modified field at Lucas Oil Speedway
Print this page
May 25, 2017  |  by Lyndal Scranton

Joe Duvall won the USRA Modified feature.

Joe Duvall of Claremore, Okla., led all 20 laps to capture the Pitts Homes USRA Modified feature Thursday night at the Lucas Oil Speedway to kick off the 25th Annual Show-Me 100.

"The local cars here that race every week are pretty good," said Duvall, who's spending much of his season on the United States Modified Touring Series. "I got around Cutshaw pretty quick there and I didn't know what to do.

"I lost a USMTS race a couple of weeks ago and I wasn't gonna let that happen again."

Matt Dotson of Sturgeon, Mo., was second and Bolivar's Jeff Cutshaw, the three-time reigning Lucas Oil Speedway track champ, finished third.

Ryan Middaugh came home fourth with Chad Wheeler in fifth.

Action resumes on Friday night with another full program. USRA Modifieds also will be running full programs on Friday and Saturday.

Gates will open at 5 p.m. on Friday and 4 p.m. on Saturday. Hot laps begin at 7 p.m. with racing action at 7:35.

Ticket prices:
Adults (16 and up) $25
Seniors (62 and up)/Military $22
Youth (age 6 to 15) $10
Kids (age 5 and under) FREE
Family Pass $50
3-Day Reserved Seat Ticket-$95
Pit Pass $35
3-Day Pit Pass $100

Adults (16 and up) $30
Seniors (62 and up)/Military $27
Youth (age 6 to 15) $10
Kids (age 5 and under) FREE
Family Pass $60
3-Day Reserved Seat Ticket $95
Pit Pass $40
3-Day Pit Pass $100

Lucas Oil Speedway is located at Highways 83 and 54 in Wheatland, Missouri. A campground with shower and bathroom facilities is also available. With it's entrance located just outside the pit gate this sprawling scenic camping facility will continue to enhance the racing experience at the Diamond of Dirt Tracks.

Click www.LucasOilSpeedway.com for more information and detailed directions to the speedway or call the Track Hotline at (417) 282-5984. In addition, fans can get social with Lucas Oil Speedway by following @LucasSpeedway on Twitter, clicking "Like" at www.facebook.com/LucasOilSpeedway and on www.youtube.com/LucasOilSpeedway.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
Summit Racing USRA Weekly Racing Series
Lucas Oil Speedway, Wheatland, Mo.
Thursday, May 25, 2017


Heat #1: Brian Green, Pierce City, Mo. 2, Logan Rogers, Freeport, Ill. 3, Jeremy Ross, Locust Grove, Okla. 4, Mickey Burrell, Fair Grove, Mo. 5, Joey Walsh, Fenton, Mo. 6, Tracy Wolf, Buffalo, Mo. 7, Dave Elson, Springfield. 8, Johnny Cammon, Wichita, Kan. 9, Alex Cammon, Wichita, Kan.

Heat #2: 1, Ryan Middaugh, Fulton. 2, Nathan Vaughn, Sedalia. 3, Donnie Fellers, Wheatland Mo. 4, JC Morton, Springdale, Ark. 5, Chase Domer, Nevada. 6, Allen Owen, Pocola, Okla. 7, Terry Kirk, Urbana. 8, Steven Picou, High Ridge, Mo. 9, Jackie Dalton, Carthage, Mo.

Heat #3: 1, Jeff Cutshaw, Bolivar. 2, Jared Russell, Muskogee, Okla. 3, Kyle Thompson, Joplin, Mo. 4, Mike Striegel, Wheatland, Mo. 5, Lance Town, Wellsville, Kan. 6, Lucas Gibbs, Udall, Kan. 7, Daniel Franklin, Berryville, Ark. 8, Chad Tilley, Dexter, Mo. 9, Brandon Givens, Chaney, Kan.

Heat #4: 1, Eric Turner, Hermitage, Mo. 2, Joe Duvall, Claremore, Okla. 3, Matt Dotson, Sturgeon. 4, Timmy Culp. 5, Jeff Waterman, Quincy, Ill. 6, Gene Nicholas, Lowell, Ark. 7, Johnny Fennewald, Appleton City. 8, Robert Heydenreich, Bolivar, Mo. 9, Jordan Turner, Batesville, Ark.

Heat #5: 1, Jason Pursley, Hermitage, Mo. 2, Chad Wheeler Muskogee, Okla. 3, Nathan Gold, Springfield, Mo. 4, Mickey Lassiter, Piedmont, Okla. 5, Terry Schultz, Sedalia, Mo. 6, Dean Wille, Warrensburg, Mo. 7, Chad Thomsen, Louisburg, Kan. 8, Daniel Wosoba, El Dorado Springs, Mo. 9, Johnny Wyman, Fulton, Mo.
"B" Feature #1: 1, Terry Schultz. 2, Chase Domer. 3, Dean Wille. 4, Timmy Culp. 5, Jeff Waterman. 6, Daniel Franklin. 7, Nathan Gold. 8, Chad Thomsen. 9, Alex Cammon. 10, Robert Heydenreich. 11, Dave Elson. 12, Brandon Givens. 13, Tracy Wolf. 14, Johnny Cammon. 15, Johnny Wyman.

"B" Feature #2: 1, Lance Town. 2, Mickey Lassiter. 3, Mike Striegel. 4, Johnny Fennewald. 5, Terry Kirk. 6, Gene Nicholas. 7, Jackie Dalton. 8, Allen Owen. 9, Lucas Gibbs. 10, Chad Tilley. 11, Daniel Wosoba. 12, Joey Walsh. DNS Steven Picou, DNS Jordan Turner.

"A" Feature: 1, Joe Duvall, Claremore, Okla. 2, Matt Dotson, Sturgeon, Mo. 3, Jeff Cutshaw, Bolivar. 4, Ryan Middaugh, Fulton. 5, Chad Wheeler, Muskogee, Okla. 6, Eric Turner, Hermitage, Mo. 7, Mickey Lassiter, Piedmont, Okla. 8, Johnny Fennewald, Appleton City. 9, JC Morton, Springdale, Okla. 10, Brian Green, Pierce City, Mo. 11, Chase Domer, Nevada, Mo. 12, Dean Wille, Warrensburg, Mo. 13, Jason Pursley, Hermitage, Mo. 14, Mike Striegel, Wheatland, Mo. 15, Lance Town, Wellsville, Kan. 16, Timmy Culp. 17, Nathan Vaughn, Sedalia, Mo. 18, Mickey Burrell, Fair Grove, Mo. 19, Donnie Fellers, Wheatland, Mo. 20, Logan Rogers, Freeport, Ill. 21, Kyle Thompson, Joplin, Mo. 22, Jeremy Ross, Locust Grove, Okla. 23, Terry Schultz, Sedalia, Mo. 24, Jared Russell, Muskogee, Okla.

Latest News from the USRA

January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
January 13, 2018
Stormy wins as Scott brothers finish 1-2 at Wild West Shootout
Stormy Scott posted his first win of the 12th Annual Keyser Manufacturing Wild West Shootout presented O’Reilly Auto Parts Saturday by topping the USRA Modified fieread more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group