Cummins, Kath return to Chateau Raceway winners circle
Print this page
June 2, 2017  |  by Matthew Grage

Jason Cummins won the USRA Modified feature.

It was Fan Appreciation Night Friday at the Chateau Raceway in Lansing, Minn., with free admission for all fans in the grandstand. Mother Nature cooperated as she provided perfect weather for the free night of racing sponsored by Thrivent Financial of Austin. Last year, Martha Vrieze and Chad Thomas sponsored NASCAR driver Michael McDowell’s visit to the track this year they stepped up again with another great promotional night.

Both Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series feature winners on the night were repeat feature winners from earlier in the season.

Last week the USRA Modifieds ran a clean, caution-free feature. This week they had one small hiccup in the middle of the race, but the result was the same. Jason Cummins of New Richland made a quick move out of row two to the front on the drop of the green and led every lap of the 25-lap main event. Brad Waits of Rochester, making his first visit to the track this season, worked out of row four up to second by the time the checkers fell. Dustin Sorensen of Rochester and Josh Angst of Winona took home the heat wins.

Out-Pace USRA B-Mod driver Kadden Kath of Claremont used a pair of front row starting spots to his advantage as he took home wins in both his heat and feature races. Kylie Kath of Owatonna came home in second in the feature.

Kadden Kath won the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature.

The 2017 season continues next Friday night at 7:00 with the Outlaw Mini-Mods joining the show for their third appearance of the season.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
Summit Racing USRA Weekly Racing Series
Chateau Raceway, Lansing, Minn.
Friday, June 2, 2017


Heat #1 (8 laps): 1. 99-Josh Angst, [1]; 2. 71-Jason Cummins, [4]; 3. 24-Brad Waits, [5]; 4. 23-Darwin Karau, [3]; 5. 29H-Joe Horgdal, [6]; 6. 111JR-Keith Tourville, [7]; 7. 77-Jacob Stark, [2].

Heat #2 (8 laps): 1. 19-Dustin Sorensen, [1]; 2. 73JR-Greg Pfeifer Jr., [4]; 3. 90-Steve Wetzstein, [6]; 4. 98-Kevin Stoa, [3]; 5. 1-Greg Jensen, [5]; 6. 72-Doug Hillson, [7]; 7. 21-Troy Gudmonson, [2].

Feature 1 (25 laps): 1. 71-Jason Cummins-New Richland, [3]; 2. 24-Brad Waits-Rochester, [7]; 3. 98-Kevin Stoa-Albert Lea, [8]; 4. 19-Dustin Sorensen-Rochester, [5]; 5. 90-Steve Wetzstein-West Concord, [4]; 6. 29H-Joe Horgdal-Kasson, [10]; 7. 111JR-Keith Tourville-Webster WI, [11]; 8. 77-Jacob Stark-Austin, [13]; 9. 72-Doug Hillson-Blooming Prairie, [12]; 10. 21-Troy Gudmonson-Savage, [14]; 11. (DNF) 23-Darwin Karau-Kasson, [9]; 12. (DNF) 99-Josh Angst-Winona, [6]; 13. (DNF) 1-Greg Jensen-Albert Lea, [1]; (DQ) 73JR-Greg Pfeifer Jr.-Austin, [2].


Heat (8 laps): 1. 83X-Kadden Kath, [1]; 2. 36K-Jayden Larson, [7]; 3. 83-Kylie Kath, [4]; 4. 88-Nate Chodur, [3]; 5. 44-Matthew Brooks, [5]; 6. 31-Raey Hastings IV, [2]; 7. 86-Christian Warner, [6]; 8. (DNF) 81K-Caleb Korpi, [8].

Feature 1 (18 laps): 1. 83X-Kadden Kath-Owatonna, [1]; 2. 83-Kylie Kath-Claremont, [2]; 3. 36K-Jayden Larson-Mankato, [5]; 4. 88-Nate Chodur-Lake Mills IA, [3]; 5. 44-Matthew Brooks-Austin, [4]; 6. 86-Christian Warner-Owatonna, [7]; 7. 31-Raey Hastings IV-Austin, [6]; (DNS) 81K-Caleb Korpi-Claremont.

Latest News from the USRA

January 18, 2018
Deadline for USRA banquet tickets is Friday
The United States Racing Association will host its annual awards banquet for drivers competing in this year’s Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series on Saturday, Jan. 27,read more
January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group