Gillmore garners Racin' for a Cure glory at North Central Arkansas Speedway
Print this page
June 2, 2017  |  by Scott Ramos

Ryan Gillmore won the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature.

North Central Arkansas Speedway played host Friday evening to the 4th edition of Racin' for a Cure, a fundraising event benefitting the American Cancer Society. Storms threatened early, but the skies cleared and the temperatures remained pleasant throughout the event, and a total of over $5,000 was raised through the generous contributions of fans and drivers alike.

The 30-lap Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature event was the final race of the night and it was Jason Snodgrass leading the field to the start of the Racin' for a Cure race that he champions.

Kandy Methvin started just outside of Snodgrass and led the pack of cars off of turn four as he topped the score sheet on the opening three laps.

Steve Muilenburg and Ryan Gillmore battled with Snodgrass and Methvin for spots early on and Gillmore took advantage of a lap-three restart to lead on lap four, keeping the field behind him as he drove to the win.

Muilenburg moved past Snodgrass as Gillmore took the lead and swapped spots with Methvin over the final two-thirds of the race.

Racing action continues this Friday night, June 9, as we recognize the military veteran's working in the area with the Ozark Highlands Innovative Readiness Training. North Central Arkansas Speedway is located between Yellville and Flippin on Hwy. 62-412. Admission is $10 for adults, $8 for seniors and those with a military ID, $5 for those ages 7 through 15 with 6 and under getting in free. A family plan is $25 for two adults and their family members 15 and under. For rules or information please visit the speedway website at

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
Summit Racing USRA Weekly Racing Series
North Central Arkansas Speedway, Yellville, Ark.
Friday, June 2, 2017


1. 66 Ryan Gillmore
2. 39 Steve Muilenburg
3. 65 Kris Jackson
4. 1XX Chris Hawkins
5. 41 Kandy Methvin
6. 85H Mike Hailman
7. 27 Daniel Roe
8. 71 Jason Snodgrass
9. 34 Kendal Miller
10. 15 Ryan Edde
11. 25 Rex Merritt
12. 2M Carl Murphey
13. 5 John Briggs
14. 10 Lonnie Judd
15. 21 Justin Rigel
16. 16 Mike Yates
17. 93 Jay Croney
18. 1V Johnny Virden
19. 32 Robbie Ewing
20. 160 Michael Maggard
DNS - 00T Tyler Moore
DNS - M41 Steve Maisel

Latest News from the USRA

April 25, 2018
Hamilton County Speedway announces May 5 grand opening, kids night
Officials at the Hamilton County Speedway in Webster City, Iowa, have announced that opening night for the 2018 racing season will happen Saturday, May 5, with an open prread more
April 24, 2018
Seeburg Mufflers Night brings in week two of Lakeside Speedway season
Last week, a new season at Lakeside Speedway began with Lance Town (USRA Modifieds), Brett Heeter (Holley USRA Stock Cars) and Brad Smith (Out-Pace USRA B-Mods) forever eread more
April 24, 2018
Five features for $5 on KY3 Night this Saturday at Lucas Oil Speedway
With a weather forecast of sunshine and a high of 70 degrees, all systems are go for a big Saturday of racing at Lucas Oil Speedway as the Big Adventure RV Weekly Racing read more
April 24, 2018
I-35 Speedway to host Asphalt Racers Reunion
I-35 Speedway honors our history in and around the Kansas City racing community. Part of our local racing history involved a decade plus of asphalt racing at I-70 and Lakread more
April 22, 2018
VanderBeek, Josselyn, Gillmore snag Sunday checkers in Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
Drivers filled the pits with energy to finish the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout at the Southern New Mexico Speedway on Sunday. Jason Josselyn of Tularosa pilotedread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group