Wrays, Wilson roll on Seeburg Mufflers Night at I-35 Speedway
Print this page
June 10, 2017  |  by Rick Staley

Cory Wray won the USRA Modified feature.

Bud Wilson would won both his heat race and feature in the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod competition. Wilson would set his car out front early holding off all challengers for the win. Ed Noll and Doug Keller would battle to the checkers with Noll nabbing second by mere inches over third place finisher Keller. Shadren Turner would start dead last on the field after a broken axle forced him from his heat race and would end the night the big mover placing fourth. Eddie Schwope Jr. would be battling in the front when contact with a lap car would take him to the back of the field, but recover for a solid fifth on the night. Other heat race winner was Daniel Harris.

Bud Wilson won the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature.

Holley USRA Stock Cars would not see the caution as they raced from green flag to checker. Heat race winner Dean Wray would lad every lap and claim the win standing tall in McCarthy Auto Group Winners Circle. Throughout the feature racing was so close among the racers a blanket could have covered the field of competitors as other heat race winner Mich Ross would slip past Jason Estes for second leaving Estes to place third. Fourth would belong to Greg Gilbert with the always fast Jon Boller Jr. fifth.

Dean Wray won the Holley USRA Stock Car feature.

USRA Modifieds lived up to their hype as the high flying, fire breathing, alcohol drinking, on the edge of your seat action like none other. Cory Wray would set sail at the drop of the green and pull out to a big lead only to see a late race caution again bunch the field. Before the caution, Derrick Hicks would battle alongside Dennis Elliott and Darren Shaw with Shaw running high slipping over the birm in turn four. Shaw would recover and again use the high line to perfection moving through the pack. After the caution and the green flag would fall, Hicks would dive low challenging Wray only to see Elliott even lower on the track and Shaw on the high side. As the white flag was displayed all four of these fierce competitors would charge to the checkers with Wray winning by a mere bumper at the line over second place finisher Shaw. Elliott would place a close third with Hicks fourth and Austin Johnson #98 a close fifth. Heat race winners were Austin Johnson and Dennis Elliott.

I-35 Speedway would like to thank all our drivers and fans for another great night of racing action and family fun! See everyone next Saturday Night at I-35 Speedway where there is always more “Dirt Trackin' at its Best.”

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series
I-35 Speedway, Winston, Mo.
Saturday, June 10, 2017


1. 22W Bud Wilson
2. 15 Ed Noll
3. 7 Doug Keller
4. 17T Shadren Turner
5. 91 Eddie Schwope Jr.
6. 07 Daniel Harris
7. 47X Conner Masoner
8. 16 Blake Pierce
9. 57 Randy Ainsworth
10. 94 Jared Hillyard
11. 10H Garrett Hill
12. 222 Dustin Crist
13. 18K Danan Knott
14. 12JR Owen Stephens
15. 22 Dylan Neudorff


1. 77 Dean Wray
2. 34X Mich Ross
3. 55T Jason Estes
4. G23 Greg Gilbert
5. 20X Jon Boller Jr.
6. 18C Nathan Carder
7. S20 Gene Stigall
8. 89 Jeb Hays
9. 88 Darrell Whitt


1. 69N Cory Wray
2. 11 Darren Shaw
3. 29 Dennis Elliott
4. 78 Derrick Hicks
5. 98 Austin Johnson
6. 17$ Shane Lawson
7. 16 Bobby Penney
8. 71 Jim Hopkins
9. 2H John Hanson
10. 99J Billie Hoover
11. 96J Anthony Logston
12. 17X Nic Hanes
13. 54 Buz Kaster
14. 7 Shayne Bailey

Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group