Day holds off TOMS field at Superbowl Speedway
Print this page
June 17, 2017  |  by Keith Pirtle

Twenty-one USRA Modifieds took the green flag for the 25-lap Day Motor Sports A-Main Saturday night at the Superbowl Speedway.

Bo Day took to the high side from the drop of the green to set a quick pace. With a couple of early cautions the field settled down for some hard racing. David Winslett tried the low side but he just could not make the low stick enough to get by. With Winslett working the low side, that allowed Colby Smith to get by to take his shot at Bo Day.

As Smith was making his challenge on Day, Chris Henigan slipped by Winslett and stuck his nose under Smith a couple of times. Day was still steady making his way taking his first TOMS East victory.

The top five were Day, Smith, Henigan, Billy Brierton and Phil Dixon.

The next TOMS race is July 1 at the Lonestar Speedway in Kilgore, Texas, before heading for a weekend of double duty July 14-15 at the Timberline Speedway Boothill Speedway.

Special thanks to our sponsors: Day Motor Sports, Chad Perot Consulting, RT Construction, Big TEX Auto Parts, Penn Trucking, Superior Graphics, J&J Motorsports, Ralos Lube & Auto Care, CPT Manufacturing, PTS Motors, Steve Crane and Kyle Pleasant. Special thanks to James and Becky Bryant and all of the Superbowl Speedway staff for your help and support of the TOMS East Series.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
Summit Racing USRA Weekly Racing Series
Touring Outlaw Modified Series (TOMS)
Superbowl Speedway, Greenville, Texas
Saturday, June 17, 2017


Heat #1: (A1) Phil Dixon, (110) John Hunt, (4) Bo Day, (3c) Charlie Smith, (5x) Danny Veal,    (6m) Michael Cater, (99) Jeff Needham.

Heat #2: (2) Billy Brierton, (15g) Geoff Lary, (22) Chris Henigan, (7b) Tim Boudreaux, (77b) Marcus Batter, (2c) Chris Huckeba, (23t) Michael Talley.

Heat #3: (21) David Winslett, (01) Colby Smith, (14x) Josh Landers, (88) Shawn Gammage, (6) Donnie Powers, (32) Mitchell Clement, (0) Sam Pearson.

Day Motor Sports A-Main: (4) Bo Day, (01) Colby Smith, (22) Chris Henigan, (2) Billy Brierton, (A1) Phil Dixon, (21) David Winslett, (14x) Josh Landers, (88) Shawn Gammage, (5x) Danny Veal,     (15g) Geoff Lary, (3c) Charlie Smith, (99) Jeff Needham, (6m) Michael Cater, (7b) Tim Boudreaux, (6) Donnie Powers, (0) Sam Pearson, (77b) Marcus Batter, (2c) Chris Huckeba, (32) Mitchell Clement, (110) John Hunt, (23t) Michael Talley.

Lap Leader: Day 1-25.
R.T. Construction Hard Charger: Needham.
AFCO Winner: Pearson.
Day Motor Sports Tire Winner: Brierton.

Latest News from the USRA

April 22, 2018
VanderBeek, Josselyn, Gillmore snag Sunday checkers in Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
Drivers filled the pits with energy to finish the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout at the Southern New Mexico Speedway on Sunday. Jason Josselyn of Tularosa pilotedread more
April 21, 2018
O'Neil, Sheen, Ray round two winners at Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
The great race fans of the southwest joined the Southern New Mexico Speedway for round two of the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout and making it a vigorous night preseread more
April 21, 2018
Sanders, Donaldson, Noll winners on Walker Dozing Night at I-35 Speedway
The Holley USRA Stock Cars provided another side-by-side battle for the lead Saturday at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo. Jeff Dixon jumped out to the early lead, butread more
April 21, 2018
Ratterree tops Legit Speedway Park lid-lifter
Chris Ratterree of Nampa, Idaho, claimed the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod victory Saturday night as the Legit Speedway Park in West Plains, Mo.,, kicked off the 2018 racing seasonread more
April 21, 2018
Heydenreich prevails as Lucas Oil Speedway opens 2018 season
Opening night at Lucas Oil Speedway saw Robert Heydenreich lesd all the way in capturing the featured Out-Pace USRA B-Mod main event Saturday night. A total of 133 carread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group